We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Richmond(Richmond)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Richmond)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Richmond)
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Richmond)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
193
140
61
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
140
61
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernswestern hotelshot breakfastroom was cleanindoor poolfast foodhot itemsbreakfast was excellenthot tubeasy accesswould stay againan older propertybreakfast barback homegreat place to stayking bedgreat value
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 443 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Friendly staff, nice clean room. The hotel is under renovation but it didn't bother us. Very convenient location. This is the only hotel I will stay at in Richmond. It has amenities like a microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TopperFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlee16, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Best Western Holiday Plaza Motel in Richmond, KY
We appreciate your response and hope we can provide excellent service for you and your family for many, many more stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I've been staying at this hotel once a year for the last 15 years traveling from South to North. Have always had a wonderful experience with the staff, hotel is very clean and breakfast has a variety of items. AAA+++

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 671deb0rahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlee16, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for your comments about your stay, we always welcome positive feedback about this property. Please come stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Basic hotel with added amenities. Free fast internet, full hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, comfy beds, clean room, in room coffee, micro &frig, Iron, hair dryer, flat screen tv, xtra pillows, and friendly staff. . The negatives are the place reeked of cigarette smoke everywhere you went. The odor DID seep into my smoke-free room a little. The pool area was nice but the water was salty for some reason. You have to get pool towels from the front desk. There was a lack of outlets in the room and the rooms were a little outdated. One of the two buildings was closed off due to lack of business. They were painting a bunch of rooms while I was there. I definitely would stay here again. I could not get all of this anywhere else for $72 per night plus tax. The smell of smoke was a big negative though so HOLD YOUR BREATH.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Antoinette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlee16, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our survey, I hope you will return for future stays at this property in the Richmond, KY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The hotel is dated, and looks like a cheap overnight stop. The room lacked power outlets, and had Extremely Slow internet service. Normally I'd ignore all of that however the Hotel staff had checked me into an occupied room. and I walked in on someone. If I was a woman or elderly couple I'd be furious and worried for my safety. the nonchalant "oops" sorry that was received from the hotel staff was also very disconcerting. glad it was only 1 night. WILL NOT be coming back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlee16, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for your timely response to our survey concerning your stay at the Best Western in Richmond, KY. Please accept our apology that your check in did not go very smoothly. There is no excuse for this action but mistakes do happen. Please forgive us and give us another chance to show you that this is not how business is usually done at this property.

Again, we do apologize, please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Easy to locate hotel right off of I-75. Clean, attractive hotel. Definite plus is their hot breakfast that is individually served. Several convenient restaurant nearby for lunch and dinner. We had a very restful night at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlee16, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for your timely response concerning your stay at the Best Western in Richmond, KY.

Your comments were very nice, please visit this property again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews