We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Richmond Ky”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The motel is very clean, and the sfaff very helpful and friendly. The breakfast area is clean and good. I would recomend this motel. The motel has easy access to the interstate. There are plenty of differnet places to eat from fast food to resturants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank R L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlee16, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

This Best Western property values it's return customers and strives to make things better for them, as renovations are taking place we appreciate your patience and support and want you to know that although the property may have a new look the same great service and friendly faces will still be there to greet you. Thank you for allowing this Best Western to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 437 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

Quick check in and great staff with comfortable a room. Kinda noisy in hallways but that hotel life :) Thanks to the staff for flexible check in (early) and late check out.. Thanks to the staff for flexible check in (early) and late check out

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlee16, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Best Western appreciates your thoughts concerning your stay in Richmond, KY. This property will be doing a major facelift over the next few months and would love to hear your thoughts about the renovations, please stop by this location again, same great service and same smiling faces will greet you, hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The motel is easy on and off, clean, and well maintained. I definitely will stay here again and would recommend it to other fellow travelers. The breakfast was hot, clean and very quick. If you are looking for a nice motel in this area, then this motel is a good chose.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank X1368XTdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlee16, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for choosing this property for your lodging needs in the Richmond, KY area. Major renovations are being done at this property and hopefully you will visit us again and let the hotel know your thoughts. The same great breakfast, and service will still remain, everything else will be getting a face lift. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

After a long day of driving, it was so nice to arrive at Best Western Holiday Plaza, Richmond, Kentucky. After a quick check in and directions to our room by the desk clerk, we were pleased to enter our room with a comfortable king bed. The heating unit was easy to use to heat up the room as it was cold evening. The WIFI was easy to access as my wife sent an e-mail to our daughter. The TV worked well as did all the electrical items. The décor and pictures on the walls were appealing. We slept well and had a sumptuous breakfast in the Breakfast Nook, the biggest breakfast bar in any hotel we have ever stayed in with a great variety of food and delicious hot coffee. Well worth staying there! We will stay there on our return journey.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Chester K. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlee16, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Valued Customer, it is our wish to have every comment published about our property resonate these comments. Thank you, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Second floor has some designated smoking rooms at one end but the smell of stale smoke all through the corridor and stairwells is very disturbing. The manager was sympathetic but said that they need some smoking rooms for their established customers and felt there was nothing that could be done about it. I don't agree with that! To avoid this, book on the first floor only. Good location for travelling the highway and would stay again only if the smoke smell matter was addressed. Nice pool and exercise room. Excellent breakfast, served personally from a server by a very pleasant and helpful staff lady. Lots of selection.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rodl726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlee16, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you so much for letting us know of this problem, as few other guest around this same time also brought this to my attention, so I get the message that this is unacceptable. This week I have brought in extra help and have had the carpet professionally shampooed, and the walls washed down, and have purchased an smoke odor removing product and hopefully that will take care of this horrible problem. Please come again and give us another chance to make a good first impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Place looked nice enough when we checked in. Person checking us in was very friendly and nice. When we drove around to get in room you could smell cigarette smoke in hall way. Now I had to sign and initial in 3 spots about smoking in room and other places and we do not smoke. I over looked it and went to room. Room was OK it was just for the night and we did get a good rate . around $50 and like I said it was for the night on our way to Florida. We knew we had to get up early to get on road so I had alarm set for 4 a.m. At 3:30 a.m. an alarm went off in the hotel I immediately thought fire alarm.....Nope not sure what it was we looked in all way seen no one looked outside seen nothing so we figured were up lets just get on the road. When we walked out in all way you could smell something bad again. Not sure if it was cigarette smoke and something else it just stunk. was not a pleasant stay even if it were just for the night. I did complain to Best Western and the Manager did contact me with an offer if I were to ever come back but I don't think so.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naneliz826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlee16, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

While our property does accept responsibility for the negative issues you encountered while staying here, many issues are totally out of our control. The issue with the smoke alarm in the hallway was connected to the strange smell in the hallway also. The guest responsible for that was asked to leave immediately and the halls were aired out as best as possible.

Our motel does apologize that this happened in the first place and as stated earlier, we would welcome a return visit and a chance to make a better first impression. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have stayed at other motels, but, we have switched to the Best Western in Richmond , Ky. We have found the service better here than others in Richmond. The pool and area is always clean. The breakfast is always ready as the posted time, and the staf is very helpful and kid friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank R L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlee16, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

In today's hospitality market it speaks volumes to a property when a guest feels comfortable enough to return time after time. You and your family being that guest, we would like to say Thank You, and promise to keep or improve upon our property and level of service for all your future stays. Thanks again for your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 14 in Richmond
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Richmond
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#4 of 14 in Richmond
482 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
#6 of 14 in Richmond
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Richmond Hotel

Address: 100 Eastern Byp, Exit 87-of I-75, Richmond, KY 40475-2302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $66 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Richmond Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western hotel is located in the historical town of Richmond, Kentucky, and is right off of Interstate 75. Our prime location puts us 0.5 Miles from Eastern Kentucky University (EKU), and 0.3 Miles from our new shopping center, which includes Cinemark Movie Theatre, great restaurants, shops and more. Besides shopping and the movies, we are also located close to many historic sites, as well as other activities such as horseback riding, water parks, or performances at EKU's Center for the Arts. Our 80 rooms hotel has two floors, and an assortment of clean, cozy room types to fit each guest needs. All rooms in our hotel are interior rooms and can only be accessed with a room key, for your convenience and safety. Also, we also provide free parking. We offer a deluxe breakfast that serves a variety of items every day such as biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs, fresh made waffles, fresh fruit, assorted danish, bagels and creme cheese, hot and cold cereals, assorted juices, milk and coffee. Finally, our indoor pool is open from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM daily, our hot tub/spa is also in this area, and our Fitness center opens 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing