We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip for graduation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Berry, Kentucky
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Family trip for graduation!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Reserved 3 rooms for family for granddaughter's graduation. As others have stated, hotel is obviously older & dated ; however, it was clean. We arrived late & no time for pool, etc. so can't comment. Tried to call office about 11p.m. for wake-up call, but no answer, don't know why! The pull-out sofa bed was a joke. Lightweight "mattress" pushed all the way through when my grandson tried to lay on it. We got big laugh out of that! Breakfast was very good, good variety & area was kept very clean & tidy! We got an extremely great rate & was fortunate to find a place with that many rooms.....everything in town was booked up, so overall we were happy!

Room Tip: Don't know about kids activities, but pool would have been great if we had the time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaBerry_Kentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    119
    53
    27
    19
See reviews for
151
124
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is older but the rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The bathrooms are very small but again clean. The pool and hot tub area was clean but no towels are provided at the pool so keep this in mind if you are going to visit the pool. Breakfast is just ok not to much to choose from but enough to get you on the road. The staff was friendly but it takes way to long to check in and out. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montanasky12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is an older property but very clean, and the staff goes above & beyond to make one comfortable & welcome. Carpet had a musty odor, but otherwise very good room. At breakfast met 3 other couples and between all of us, the youngest was married 44 years, all others married longer! The breakfast staff was very friendly & extremely helpful. All in all, I recommend this property highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WellingtonSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here on our way back from Florida. Great check in thanks to Karen. Hotel was clean but older. They had a indoor pool way too cold for me an also hot tub I don't do public hot tubs. we had a great night sleep and left with our coffee's full in the morning. Thanks we will be back we paid 70.00 for the night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Rooms are clean and furnished well. Pool was also nice. However when we walked in with our kids " it was their spring break" the cleaning people were still there when we checked into our room and made a very rude comment about the kids. Later we took the kids swimming when getting back to the room we got a call from the front desk saying we would be kicked out of our rooms if we got another complaint of the kids being loud in the hall. I was with them the whole time they were laughing and dragging their floats. This is a motel for couples or business but I wouldn't recommend it for a family with young children. I always bring trash bags and clean up after them and have them laying down by 11:00pm but laughter during the day was not tolerated at this motel. They do have clean rooms and a good hot breakfast but that doesn't matter to me when KIDS AREN'T WELCOME

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JewellC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The breakfast was great and excellent service throughout the stay. Unfortunately, the rooms were small, walls were thin, and the beds were uncomfortable. We could hear snoring in the room next door and every time a person next door washed their hands, went to the bathroom, or took a shower.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DeniseB799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is an accessible, quiet hotel with a well-stocked and decent breakfast. The room was clean and tidy and the beds were standard. I may/may not stay here the next time we return from Florida.

A note that with a very modest investment the owner could bring the visual quality of the rooms up one notch. Things like modern, white light switches and receptacle covers instead of the 40-year-old yellow, dirt laden ones. There were also several poor plastering jobs in our room too. It's not the end of the world, as they say, but a decent plasterer isn't hard to come by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPeters74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 14 in Richmond
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
#6 of 14 in Richmond
314 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#4 of 14 in Richmond
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 14 in Richmond
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Richmond Hotel

Property: Best Western Richmond Hotel
Address: 100 Eastern Byp, Exit 87-of I-75, Richmond, KY 40475-2302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Richmond Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western hotel is located in the historical town of Richmond, Kentucky, and is right off of Interstate 75. Our prime location puts us 0.5 Miles from Eastern Kentucky University (EKU), and 0.3 Miles from our new shopping center, which includes Cinemark Movie Theatre, great restaurants, shops and more. Besides shopping and the movies, we are also located close to many historic sites, as well as other activities such as horseback riding, water parks, or performances at EKU's Center for the Arts. Our 80 rooms hotel has two floors, and an assortment of clean, cozy room types to fit each guest needs. All rooms in our hotel are interior rooms and can only be accessed with a room key, for your convenience and safety. Also, we also provide free parking. We offer a deluxe breakfast that serves a variety of items every day such as biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs, fresh made waffles, fresh fruit, assorted danish, bagels and creme cheese, hot and cold cereals, assorted juices, milk and coffee. Finally, our indoor pool is open from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM daily, our hot tub/spa is also in this area, and our Fitness center opens 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing