We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Richmond
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
A TripAdvisor Member
“a great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great hotel, we have stayed many times and it is always consistent. We love that they accept dogs, as we often travel with ours. The beds were great ,the rooms very clean and well appointed. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a microwave and frig, which is very nice to have.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    138
    66
    33
    30
See reviews for
163
114
31
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

The innn was packed the night we stayed due to bad winter weather causing people to pull off early. This did not affect the quality of service in any way. The staff were friendly and efficient. The inn is about three quaters of a mile from the interstate and appears to be isolated. However, a return toward the I 75 quickly gets you to a variety of restaurants. The room was very clean and comfortable. I reserved a handicap accessbile room and this one was outfitted with a walk-in shower which I very much appreciated. The only negative comment is that the tollet is too low if you have weak legs. The bathroom is outfitted with handrails.. The beds are comfortable. The internet is easy to access and there is a good selection of TV channels. The breakfast was standard La Quinta fare. The dining area is well setup for access to the food. The price was extremely reasonable and if you are traveling with dog(s) this is a great location with plenty of room to walk..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ml W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites fairly often when we travel by car because they are very pet friendly. We had stayed at this particular one about 3 years ago and vowed "never again." The entire place smelled, wasn't clean, bed was awful, heating/ac system extremely loud, staff was unfriendly, poor reception on our tv, not so great breakfast -- everything!! Well, we were pretty much "forced" to stay here again on our way to FL, because the weather was so awful. What a change. No more smell!!! Very friendly and helpful staff, especially at check in. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was ok. Brand new tv. Room was quiet. The building itself is still old -- bumpy walls, strange layout, etc. But the furniture, etc. has been upgraded and all in all, it was a much better experience than last time. Our dog even liked it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet_greenlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Overall the hotel and room were what you would expect for the price. Improvement could be made, since there are two buildings, more than just a coke machine in the far building would be nice. They have flower beds separating the parking spaces with shrubs and no clear walkway from one building to the other, due to this and misinformation from the desk about the location of the coke machine my trip to the other building was exactly that! I went down like a sack of hammers. I tripped on the parking stop hidden in the shadows, could not regain balance because I was short stepped by the foot tall mound of mulch in the flower bed. Funny to watch I'm sure but I fractured my toe and bruised my ribs. But alas, I went to the coke machine, and downed a few asprin and went on.
Back to the hotel, the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable, I would have moved to the floor but Ooo yuck not in any hotel!
There was wifi Internet in the room. The business center consisted of a computer setup in the back of the front desk area, either that or they let me use the company computer and printer. I needed to print some things and was not charged. I thought that was pretty cool.
If I find myself in need for business accommodations, I would stay again.
There was a fridge and microwave in the room also.
A convenient store with gas and a Cracker Barrel are within walking distance. More selections are just one exit up.
The staff was very nice and helpful. I give it average because I have stayed at the best and worst and this served my need well.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We only stayed at this hotel one night, but I was very impressed. Although it is an older hotel, it is very well maintained and very clean. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, and the bed was very comfortable, which is a big deal to me. I'm not very happy if I don't get a good night's sleep. The room was quiet, and we didn't really hear any other guests through the night. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SuzieQLoveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 14 in Richmond
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Richmond

Property: La Quinta Inn Richmond
Address: 1751 Lexington Rd, Richmond, KY 40475-2803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laquinta Inn of Richmond is conveniently located right off I-75 at exit 90. We are 15 minutes for Lexington. Richmond has many local activities and home of Eastern Kentucky University. We are close to downtown historic district and close to shopping and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Richmond Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing