We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Richmond
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
windsor, ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good value and clean”
Reviewed June 9, 2011

we stayed here on our way to Gatlinburg, TN. What drew us was the $39 rate and the La Quinta name. Rooms were clean. Beds good. Showerhead, very nice. The bathroom is a little small but works one at a time. The breakfast area is small but adequate - we always go early. The pool needed to be skimmed - water looked and smelled clean but too many floaties on top. We were here mid week and it was quiet. There is a Cracker Barrel within walking distance for supper but other options are just a couple of miles down the road on the Bypass. Sara at the desk was very helpful when we checked in. I would return again if we needed to stop in Richmond, KY.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank super0ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    138
    66
    33
    30
See reviews for
163
114
31
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crestwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Very nice hotel that we stayed at on the way & on the way back from our honeymoon in Tennessee. All of the staff were very professional and extremely nice. The rooms were nice, clean and had everything we needed. With the free wi-fi and comfy desks I was able to easily upload the photos from our honeymoon. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling thru the area. The waffles were so tasty and there were so many other foods to choose from as well!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, FL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

La Quinta has spent a lot of money advertising that they have updated their facilities and I would say that I have often (but not always) been pleased with the La Quinta's we have stayed in and usually stay exclusively in La Quinta's when we take road trips. The rate we paid was $95 because there was an event in the area and $50 would have been too much for this place.

This place gives La Quinta a bad name... really it does. The bathroom smelled like urine and the floors were filthy and sticky with what was probably cleaners not properly rinsed off. There was a mat in the shower and all around it was black and - sorry - it was gross.

If it hadn't been 10PM and too late to re-pack the car and go somewhere else, I would have. I agree with the reviewer who said the La Quinta should not put their name on this place, at least not until they have done a total renovation of it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaytonaDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Middle of the road La Quinta but with the coupon from Room Savers at the rest area it is a good value $44.95, with no pet fee. Bed was comfortable. Room was a nice size with a small frig and microwave. I have paid $20 to $40 more for other La Quinta's on this trip and this is just fine for less. Not as nice as the others but I am just stopping over for the night. and want a clean comfortable room not the Trump Tower.

If you are just looking for a clean place and at a good price, this is the place. Nothing fancy but safe to pull over for the night when you are on the road.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onintthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2010

On the way home from 4th of july weekend we found richmond to be the most logical stop for the night. Due to a bunch of events in town we found that after calling many hotels the laquinta was the only hotel with rooms left. I have stayed at this brand before and enjoyed it very much. The La Quinta corporation should remove their brand from this location. The staff was hard to pick out from anyone else as they dressed in shorts and regular style t shirts. When I first got there no one was at the desk the first ten min. Our room was in a diffrent unit on the other side of the parking lot. I had to walk back and forth for breakfest. The pool was a joke it was outside and very worn out. The overall condition was very poor. They advertised a hot breakfest with Biscuits and gravy. The gravy was a color I have never seen before. Out of 30 people no one even had the gutts to try it. I would stay away and never visit again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnstev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We stayed at this laquinta for one night before my daughter jr olympic track meet at EKU. It was a nice location given what we were there for. It rained so we cdidnt even look at the pool.
first the pros
!. rooms were clean( we had 2)
!. beds were comfortable. I am picky about beds, and these ones were nice. they seemed new
now the cons:
!. nobody ever in lobby. I called the day before arrival to add another room, and tried for 2 hours before getting someone, and every time I needed somethinglike check in, check out, toothbrush I had to wait for someone
!. attendant on check in had tatoos and guages in his ears. I know this should not matter, but these days it pays to be careful especially when traveling with kids.
!. breakfast was horrible. The hotel was very busy, but there was only one waffle maker, syrup was nasty, 1 type of danish, biscuts were hard as rocks. And cereal selection was not good for kids.
!. need carpet throughout

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoom8942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eau claire, wi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

I stayed here coming back from south carolina, the room rate was great, the breakfast was o.k. i have had better, rooms were clean and bed was comfortable, the night we stayed they had a group of teenagers on a golfing trip about 25 of them and they made alot of noise, the front desk attendent put a stop to it around 1am so the rest of the night was peaceful, would i recommend this place to other people? yes......

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metsfan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 14 in Richmond
17 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 14 in Richmond
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Richmond

Property: La Quinta Inn Richmond
Address: 1751 Lexington Rd, Richmond, KY 40475-2803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laquinta Inn of Richmond is conveniently located right off I-75 at exit 90. We are 15 minutes for Lexington. Richmond has many local activities and home of Eastern Kentucky University. We are close to downtown historic district and close to shopping and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Richmond Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing