We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hooters by any other name...”
Review of Hooters

Hooters
Ranked #48 of 127 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Evansville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hooters by any other name...”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

A typical Hooters franchise - food is middle-of the road, service is OK. Nothing you wouldn't expect from Hooters.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MidWest
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Super Service, Not-So-Super Food!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our server, Chelsey, was absolutely TOPS! I can't say enough GOOD about her. Clean, well kept, attentive, cheerful, a pleasure to have her as our waitress. The food, not so much. Although not busy (3:45 p.m.), we had a 30 minute wait for our burgers and fries.

When the food arrived, the fries were cold and we had to re-order, which Chelsey did cheerfully. The meat quality was top-notch, but...and here's the but...I ordered the BBQ burger, and I got a hamburger patty, cheese, and 2 strips of bacon---NO barbecue sauce, no smoke sauce, no nothing. I ate it, quietly. My granddaughter who was with me, ordered a totally different item and got the identical same dressings as I did.

Our server was definitely worth the $6 tip; the food was not worth the $18 check.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naivevictim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go again”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

You get what you pay for, average food and trashy women. You know before going into this restaurant what you'll be getting.

Helpful?
Thank mommypennylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not your Uncle's favorite dive, but still not a place for a NOW meeting or someone hungry for more than bar food.”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I had never been to a Hooters before, but I heard all the stories. All told it's a burger bar with a bevy of babes wearing short shorts and cut tees at your beck and call. So I was really skeptical when my friend (a huge fan of Hooters) invited me there for dinner.

And surprise: it is the burger bar of infamy. But Hooters is something else, too. It's a cultural time warp. A politically-incorrect bit of post-feminist machismo-meets-Americana gone amok. It's equal parts kitschy roadside attraction and wanna-be biker bar. Ultimately, Hooters is a place where junior college students and professional wait staff alike can make good tips right off-the-highway--without the use of dance pole or under the protection of a bouncer.

The food was below average. My burger was cooked to order, but without much care towards presentation. The fries were bland and a bit soggy. And my supposedly handcrafted, Oktoberfest-style beer was just okay. It could have been any mass-produced amber-colored ale on the market.

My friend ordered buffalo chicken strips. One of the specialties of the house and his favorite thing on the menu. It could have bat guano fried in 10W40 motor oil: he wasn't there for the food. He pretended to be interested in his order, but only when his eyes weren't following our order taker--a sophomore at the local state university, who did a tremendous job. (Despite her cartoon wardrobe, she was serious waitress.)

If you're looking for a burger chain, there are better ones around. But if you're looking for a way to bond with your buddy who can't get enough of the house special buffalo wings served with a soft porn sideshow, then this is the place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ominicd2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Poor Servcie”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Ordered breaded wings, got naked, ordered fries, didn't get fries. Wings were dripping in grease, No cute little standard paper in my to go box. Not like it was croweded. No one else was at the bar and only about 5 tables filled the whole restaurant. Meca needs to pay better attention. Maybe I would have had better service if I was a guy. Thank goodness I don't live here and am just passing thru. Atlanta stores are MUCH better.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dolphinhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing