We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Fongs best Chinese in town”
Review of Fong's

Fong's
Ranked #78 of 129 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
KY
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Love Fongs best Chinese in town”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great place fresh ingredients a great value and the staff is friendly. Its one of your hole in the wall finds that have great food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RastaDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    3
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Gross!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I ordered take-out from this place and took the food back to my hotel room. It stunk up our room, tasted awful, and after I saw an enormous roach crawl out of the paper take-out sack, I wished I hadn't eaten any of it at all! Hurl!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank thetravelingworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Ugh!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have had some less-then-wonderful Chinese food in my life, but this one tops them all. The good part was it was hot (heat hot, not spicy hot), even when we got it back to our hotel room, relatively chaep, and quickly prepared. The bad part was that the food was bad, all of it. The fried rice was the worst. It actually tasted bad, not just tasteless like virtually everything else. One bite and we tossed it. The King Pao Chicken was just tasteless, albeit pretty spicy. The egg roll was like eating cardboard, and the hot and sour soup was no better. Never again...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bumblebeecreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Average”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I do have to say that everything tasted fresh, and nothing was fatty at all, big chunks of meaty chicken very well prepared! BUT i personally didn't like the way they do their fried rice, it was very brown but didn't have much flavor. This would be really great if it wasn't so expensive!! I ordered delivery (no drinks) I got 2 dinners and a small side of sweetNsour chicken 20$ left a 6$ tip since it was delivery so 26$ CrAzY....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachelBeeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best chinese food in area”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Nice people, good food, been a customer 15 years. Recommend sesame chicken

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angus78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fong's also viewed

 

Been to Fong's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing