We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overnight Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Indiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Overnight Stay!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We spent 1 night on our way to Hilton Head Island. Finding the road to the hotel was a bit tricky to find. Arrived around 10:00pm and check-in was fast and friendly. The room was very clean and well maintained. This Red Roof still had carpeting in the room unlike many of them that are going to the new laminate flooring but it was clean and modern looking. We did not have the free breakfast since we were back on the road by 5am and breakfast didn't start until 6am. They did have coffee already brewed so I was able to fill up a cup before I left. Overall we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickMcCormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We are very pleased that your quick stay with us was all that you imagined. It is never fun when you cannot eat breakfast though. We hope you are able to come back and see us and be able to enjoy more of our amenities.
Safe Travels,
Kayleigh Norris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    104
    35
    18
    24
See reviews for
125
76
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Packer Country, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have never stayed at the Red Roof chain before. Friendly staff at check-in.When we got to our room we were not sure if the bedding was fresh. The top cover was all wrinkled and not straight. The fitted sheet was put on inside out.. The heater/air conditioner plug-in wasn't connected and we noticed paint pealing around the unit. The accent wall was painted sloppy along the edges. There was some mildew in the shower in the caulk.
We did get a call from the front desk asking how our room was so we did let her know about the bedding. She reassured us we had fresh sheets and commented that they were having a bit of a problem with housekeeping staff.
There is a small breakfast room and the plates are 6" so you can probably can fit a piece of toast on it. I had to take a second plate because I had a hard boiled egg. The front desk girl was working hard to keep up with breakfast and checking people out.
For the money we paid it was ok, but if we pass this way again on our travels we will stay else where.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ju-Ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
I want to start by thanking you for your patronage. I am sorry everything was not up to par in your room. We strive to ensure each guests happiness, and again I am sorry you were not happy. I do hope you give us another chance to change your opinion, and hopefully show you all the good qualities we have to offer.
Sincerely,
Kayleigh Norris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed at the Red Roof Inn located in Richmond, Ky, based on a recommendation from my mom. We actually had four different family members staying at the same property which worked out great as we were in town for a funeral about 1.5 miles away.

I thought the property was very nice. I had a very simple two queen with fridge and microwave. My sister had a two queen suite which had a second tv and sleeper sofa. I'm still kicking myself for not booking the suite because it would've been well worth the extra $10 or so a night. Although my room was pretty basic it was super clean and near the pool which my kids loved.

The only negative about the property is it seemed as though the temperature of the water in the pool could have been a tad bit warmer. I heard someone else speak with the front desk attendant about the matter who advised the pool is kept at the same temperature year round. I personally didn't get in the pool because it was too cold. The kids didn't mind the temp so at the end of the day, no big deal.

And a big shout out to Kayleigh. She was awesome. Very bright and positive attitude. Funny. Helpful. I'd come back just because of her :-) Overall a great stay and for the price would highly recommend this property and will stay here on my next visit!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mojodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We are so glad you chose to come stay with us and our family during the hard time you all were going through. I am thrilled the housekeeping did a wonderful job with keeping your room clean and making you feel as much like you were not away from home as you actually were.
I do agree, the pool water is a little chilly with the cold air coming in from the outside air, but I am still glad the kids were able to enjoy their time. Please come back and see us again. It was very nice meeting all of you.
Sincerely,
Kayleigh Norris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarnia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed for one night with our boxer dog. Very pleased with staff, amenities, cleanliness, etc.
Very nice hotel for the price. We were very surprised, if all Red Roof Inns are as good as this one then this chain is really doing something right.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarniaHogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
It has taken us some time to get where we are now as a company, but we are very proud of our establishment, and it means the world to us that you noticed our progress in making this inn the best it can be. Your patronage means a great deal to us, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Safe Travels,
Kayleigh Norris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights when I was in town to deal with a family emergency. My stay averaged about $60 a night, which included taxes. Had a clean, spacious king-sized room with a micro wave and fridge. Very comfortable bed. Nice helpful and friendly staff. Will stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Babsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
We are so glad we were able to meet all your needs during a difficult time. We hope you will come back and see us any time you are in town.
Sincerely,
Kayleigh Norris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have stayed at this Red Roof Inn previously. When I arrived, the front-desk clerk recognized my name and asked if i were related to a local TV newscaster (I'm not). She said she'd been thinking about the name since 3:00AM that day (her previous shift). The personal conversation certainly added value to my stay. The hotel is clean and fresh. The room was well-appointed and everything worked.

Room Tip: Use RediCard membership to expand choices and pricing for available rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MotorcycleGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing us for your lodging purposes. Neka will be thrilled to hear that she made all the difference in your stay. Thank you again for your patronage and please come back and see us again whenever you pass through the area.
Sincerely,
Kayleigh Norris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is a very well run motel at a very reasonable price. Most complete breakfast I have ever had at a RRI. USA Today provided for all guests. The only disadvantage is that it is in a nice, but isolated area with no nearby restaurants. Nice public areas and large rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlderEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
We are thrilled we were able to meet all of your needs while you were joining us in our home away from home. I agree that we are not in the best location for restaurants, but I hope we were able to make up for that with everything else we have to offer. We hope you come see us again when you are traveling.
Sincerely,
Kayleigh Norris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Richmond Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#4 of 14 in Richmond
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 14 in Richmond
30 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 14 in Richmond
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY

Property: Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Address: 111 Bahama Ct, I-75 at US 25, Exit #90/#90-A, Richmond, KY 40475-1189 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a locally owned and operated franchise and we strive to provide you with excellent service. We have 65 rooms and we offer everything from a 2 double bed room to king spa suites. Check in is at 3pm and check out is at 11am. We'll see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing