We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, good experience, pet friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This will become one of our regular stops with easy access off I-75. The rooms were nicely decorated, spacious, clean, fresh smelling and conveniently equipped with microwave and refrigerator. The staff was friendly and helpful in getting us set up in a room with our preferences. The beds and pillows were comfortable and noise level low, so we both had a good night's sleep. In addition, the price was very reasonable. This hotel would stand toe to toe in amenities and cleanliness with much higher priced accommodations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our establishment. I want to thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs, we hope you return to see us again. Your feedback is truly important to us, and if there is anything we need to improve on please feel free to let us know.
Sincerely,
Kayleigh Norris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 345 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great Hotel especially for the price. I have stayed at several hotels in the area due to training every year. The Red Roof Inn is the same quality of hotel as all the others with a lower price. The room was very clean(which is a must). The staff are more than friendly and very helpful. The rooms are upgraded with a flat panel T.V., mini refrigerator, and decor. I will now be staying at this hotel every year. The only thing that needs improvement is the wifi reliability. It works, however could be more consistent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

We get several people that come in for their trainings all year long. it is nice getting to know each of you throughout your stay. Hopefully, when you come back next time we will have made even more improvements. Until the next training session, stay safe and thank you for all that you do.
Sincerely,
Kayleigh Norris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My family and I were visiting for just a short time and were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was..especially at this price point. The young man at the desk was very pleasant and nice upon check-in. We requested extra towels and he was there within ten minutes with them. The room was very clean and neat and the beds were very comfy to sleep in. The free breakfast wasn't too bad either. It didn't have a lot of choices and I think the girl handling it at first forgot to put a few things out, but we were all able to fill up on something warm and we felt satisfied after eating. I would definitely stay here again. I will admit, that I was worried because this hotel allows pets that there would be some kind of pet smell lingering, but there wasn't. It was very worth the money!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Red Roof Inn. We truly hope you come back to see us again, and hopefully we can improve even more during your stay.
Safe Travels,
Kayleigh Norris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice clean motel, very friendly and helpful front desk employees. Although motel shows some aging it appears that they are upgrading. New flat screen televisions, room have fridge, microwave, coffee makers good quality mattresses and nice clean rooms. Clean, well maintained breakfast bar for your morning commute. Swimming pool area also well maintained, clean and spacious. For the money you wont find a better motel off the I75 anywhere in Kentucky. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Third floor King bed has a little better layout with the addition of arm chair to go with desk/works...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your genuine words about our establishment and what we have managed to make this place. It means a lot to have good feedback so we can keep improving our hotel. I want to thank you for choosing to lodge with us, and we hope you come back to see us again.
Sincerely,
Kayleigh Norris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel. Pet friendly even! Room was like brand new. Very comfortable and clean. Very affordable. Bed was awesome! Will definitely stay here again. Couldn't ask for anything more out of a hotel in this price range.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

I want to start by thanking you for your patronage. Your most kind words are also very appreciated. Making you feel comfortable at like you never left home is our goal. It is great hearing that you will stop back in and see us again when you pass through the area.
Sincerely,
Kayleigh Norris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Laurie and Kayleigh were very helpful upon checking in. The staff even called to be sure our room was satisfactory. They tended to all my many needs and requests. The room are very clean. Flat screen tis in the rooms and a great breakfast selection including biscuits and gravy.

Room Tip: Their jacuzzi suites are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLEASED818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your most kind and sincere words about our staff and establishment. It means a lot to us that we were able to play a role in making your stay successful. We hope you are safe while away from home, and come back and see us again.
Sincerely,
Kayleigh Norris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the average of the tripadvisor scores without reading any of the details. It was a little challenging finding the property as signage at night was poorly lit / placed.

Zack (front desk) was very helpful when I checked in. The room was on the second floor and has some off odor. Seems that Red Roof encourages guests with pets and that may have been the source. The guest in the room next to mine had a dog and I did see other pets during my short trips out of the room. Hotels may now have to start segregating rooms by pet friendly and non-pet. I know if my spouse was with me that we would have left the room for another hotel due to the smell. Being alone, I decided to stay and did get a decent night's rest.

The towels in the bathroom are a bit worn compared to what one might find at a La Quinta property. The breakfast area was very small and if more than 3 people were trying to eat, you would bump into each other. For OJ, "Tang" was served -- maybe it's a Kentucky thing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TB_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

I am sorry to hear that you had some problems during your stay, but I am also very happy to hear that the staff made a great impression on you. Your concerns are being taken into consideration and being talked about in management. It is a very good idea to put separate the rooms by pet friendly and non-pet friendly. We do hope you stop back in and give us another chance to make your stay a better experience. Thank you for your patronage and we hope you have safe travels.
Sincerely,
Kayleigh Norris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#4 of 14 in Richmond
481 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 14 in Richmond
60 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Richmond
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY

Address: 111 Bahama Ct, I-75 at US 25, Exit #90/#90-A, Richmond, KY 40475-1189 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $51 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a locally owned and operated franchise and we strive to provide you with excellent service. We have 65 rooms and we offer everything from a 2 double bed room to king spa suites. Check in is at 3pm and check out is at 11am. We'll see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing