We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great for pets we have a dog and it hard to find hotel that would accept pets thank you it means alot for us. great room love the pool close to everything. it a great place to come and relax after a long ride.....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daydream26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing us to stay. We love our pets around here. We are so thrilled that you were able to enjoy your stay and have a peaceful nights sleep. Feel free to stop back in and see us anytime!
Sincerely,
Kayleigh Norris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 340 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

While driving north on I-75, I made the reservation for the night of June 12th based on Tripadvisor reviews. The price of the 2 queen bed was in the $70 range, I can't remember exactly. The hotel is located on the south side of Richmond in an area that is more rural. A large field separates it from the Richmond police building. It allows dogs which makes it helpful for owners (I don't own a dog). The room was nicely appointed and clean. I did the mattress check for anything that might resemble bed bugs or dirt and found nothing. Truly. It was amazingly clean! The bathroom I would rate a solid C+. It was clean; no mildew on the shower curtain or in the shower or on the floor. The toilet and shower are in a separate room from the sink. As bathrooms go, I have stayed in worse and I've stayed in some that are much nicer. For the price, I have no complaints. There was no noise from the dogs that seem to be confined to the first floor. However, in the morning, I did hear a little yappy dog down the hall from our second floor room. The indoor pool is nice but there is no hot tub. Again, a solid C+. The desk staff were excellent. Their breakfast earns a B as it was more than coffee and doughnuts. A surprising offering was the biscuits and gravy. Delicious. The area is rather small and became crowded with the baseball team boys and a woman with a large dog. There are tables in the lobby which we made use of. The staff worked feverishly to keep the food replenished. The waffles seem to be Eggos. The closest restaurant is Cracker Barrel which is within sight of the hotel. We had delivery of Chinese and that arrived quickly and was hot. I can't remember it's name but the menu was in the lobby. The one down side: while we were in a non-smoking wing, upon exiting the elevator, the smell of cigarette smoke was rather strong. We couldn't smell it our rooms so that was good. On the whole I give the Red Roof Inn a B+. It may be "discount" but when you want a clean place to sleep and relax, it fills the bill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the dogs, just to be certain you're not disturbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dansmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your very thorough review. It means a great deal to us that we have guests that take time to review everything we have to offer. We do our best to make each patron satisfied during their stay, and it seems like the staff was able to provide you with a good experience. I am however displeased that you heard a dog during your stay. We never wish for that to happen. We want each guest to have a very restful stay. We hope to see you again.
Safe Travels,
Kayleigh Norris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Took the kids to stay the night. Laurie checked us in. She was very nice and friendly. Rooms was nice. We stayed in suite with 2 Queen Beds and pull out big bed. Girls slept in pull out bed. The Ac wasn't as cool as I like it but it was ok. The pool was nice to swim, looked little dingy but still good. It was fun and I would recommend it to others. Breakfast was pretty good.

Room Tip: Suite is nice, 2 T.V and 2 beds and pullout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. It pleases all of us here at Red Roof, to know we were able to make your stay an enjoyable experience for you! We hope you get the chance to come back through and see us!
Safe Travels,
Kayleigh Norris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I spent the night here after picking my son up from camp at Eastern KY University. It's a pleasant drive into town from this location. The manager was very helpful with directions. The beds were very comfortable and we got a good night's sleep. When traveling with kids, my priorities are wi-fi and free breakfast, both of which were provided. The furnishings were a bit worn and there was a very musty smell in the room when you first walk in. Also, towels and bath products were minimal. You might not choose to vacation here, but it was fine for a stopover.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carols24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

I would like to start by thanking you for your much appreciated patronage. I would also like to take the time to apologize about the few room issues you had during your stay at our Inn. Your problems have been addressed and the staff is aware of the issues you experienced. We will be looking for ways to fix the problem, and continue to provide rooms that each of our guests can enjoy. From all the staff, we are thrilled you came to see us, and hope you stop on through again!
Sincerely,
Kayleigh Norris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was a nice Red Roof Inn. Recently renovated rooms. Modern furniture and TV. The room was clean and comfortable. Decent breakfast. Front desk staff was helpful. The location was great since it was close to Eastern Kentucky University.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakepointeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

I am so glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us. It is always our goal to meet all the needs of our customers. Your patronage means a great deal to us at the Red Roof Inn. We truly hope you stop back through and see us when you are out traveling.
Sincerely,
Kayleigh Norris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Surprisingly nice, clean room. 3 thick pillows on each bed. A flat screen TV, small computer work station. The desk clerk called our room about 15 minutes after we arrived to make sure we were satisfied with our room. We had two dogs and they didn't charge extra for the second one. Good area out back to walk the dogs. WIFI was ok. Breakfast was better than average. They even had some doggie cookies for our pet's breakfast. When the wife discovered they had an indoor heated pool, we had to make a trip to Walmart to get some swim suits. No complaints at all about this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcc0471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

First, I would like to thank you for your patronage. We strive to make sure all of our guests are satisfied to the best of our abilities, and your most kind words mean the staff have done their jobs. I cannot wait to tell them how much you enjoyed your stay. We are so thankful your stay was nice, and you were able to get some swimming time in while you were away from home.
Safe Travels,
Kayleigh Norris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

kAYLEIGH is the most helpful , nicest , thoughtfull person we ever have delt with on the road . the entire say was great . nice clean room , large beds . would recomend a stay here to anyone . to Kayleigh and the staff i would like to say THANKS

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your most sincere words! It means a lot that you all love our facility. We are so glad you guys always come back and visit! Can't wait to see you again!
Safe Travels (on those bikes),
Kayleigh Norris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#5 of 14 in Richmond
463 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Richmond Hotel
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Richmond
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
569 reviews
12 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Berea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY

Address: 111 Bahama Ct, I-75 at US 25, Exit #90/#90-A, Richmond, KY 40475-1189 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $55 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a locally owned and operated franchise and we strive to provide you with excellent service. We have 65 rooms and we offer everything from a 2 double bed room to king spa suites. Check in is at 3pm and check out is at 11am. We'll see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing