We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and Wonderful Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“Welcoming and Wonderful Pet Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was our first experience with a Red Roof Inn. We were impressed with the way in which our small dog was welcome at this pet friendly establishment. The front desk clerk, Kayleigh was particularly accommodating with an issue we had and with the manager's approval, our issue was resolved. Thank you Kayleigh for your concern and for your personable and professional conduct. Thanks also to the manager for your speedy response.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We are most grateful that you chose to lodge with the Red Roof Brand and at our hotel. Each of our team members send you their thanks for such a kind review and Kayleigh was overjoyed that you thought to mention her. Please come back and see us.

Kindest regards,
Kevin Bullock and our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    104
    34
    18
    24
See reviews for
124
76
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

this property has just gone under a complete renovation and it is without the best value in the market....at the next exit you will pay $30.00 more for the same quality room. Tager and staff are on duty all the time and they run a tight ship...highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We all here so very much highly appreciate your kind review, loyalty and patronage. We hope you will continue to choose our hotel when you require lodging.

Kindest regards,
Kevin Bullock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valders, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel was clean and the service made us feel welcome.
Our 20 pound dog must have sense this for his behavior was excellent and
we knew that having a pet without extra charge was like having the frosting on
the cake! Our pet is very important to us and finding a hotel that recognized this
made our stay a pleasant one. We are happy that we decided to drive 2 miles down the
road after several hotels charge outrageous prices and we were treated like unwelcome
guests to even think of staying at their hotel. We are always honest in saying we have a pet
even thou we could sneak him in very easily with out paying extra money for his stay. The Restaurants in the area were great to chose from after bring on the road for 12 hours!
The manager,Kevin Bullock, made sure we enjoyed our breakfast and the our stayed was a
pleasant one. We had to return home after receiving a phone call our son was very ill. In the future this Red Roof is definitely on our list to stay here again!

Room Tip: This hotel gives tips on traveling with pets, worth while if new at traveling with a pet. For those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrollsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are all here so very grateful for your most kind words of expression and most appreciative in you taking your personal time to express thoughts on your experience during your stay at our hotel.
We take pride in what we do and so hope this reflects for we want all of our guest's both short or long term lodgers to feel like part of our family. We are sending you our best wishes that your family member is once again well. Please come back and see us.

Kindest regards,
Kevin Bullock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The customer service at this location is great, I've stayed at many red roof Inn but this one has something over all the rest. Kayleigh at the front desk helped me find where all restaurants are and even Remembered my last name and room number that really makes me feel at home.
So if Your ever in the area choose this red roof inn you won't be Disappointed.

Room Tip: These rooms always have flatscreen TVs with HDMI hookups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We very much appreciate in you taking the time to complete this review on our hotel. Your patronage is highly valued and we hope you will choose our location again in your future travels.

Kindest regards,

Kevin Bullock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Sarah was wonderful when we made the reservation and at check-in. The hotel was clean and the internet connection was as described. We are relaxing and enjoying our visit. We will definitely be return guests.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room is great and a reasonable rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time from your day to let us know how we are doing here at our hotel, we all truly appreciate your kind expressions and Sarah will be thrilled to see you mentioned her. We hope you will choose to lodge here again if the need arises.

Kindest regards,

Kevin Bullock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is only our second time staying in a Red Roof Inn, and we are once again very pleased with the accommodations for the money. We had a king room, which included a microwave, refrigerator, breakfast, and free Wifi. The furniture in the room looked like it had recently been updated. The room was clean, which is always important to us. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They accommodated every request we had (e.g., extra towels and coffee), and someone called us in the room a short time after we checked in to make sure we had everything we needed. The hotel is near many restaurants and also has a heated indoor pool. While there, we ate at Masala Indian Restaurant, which we would highly recommend. There is also a Sonny's BBQ restaurant as well as many other chain restaurants just a short drive away. We would not hesitate to stay in another Red Room Inn. We had a non-smoking, non-pet room. Sometimes in the elevator or in the hallway when we exited the elevator we could smell cigarette smoke.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and could hear some noise above us (child running back and forth). A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBT36942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
All of our team so very much appreciate the time you took to review our hotel and we value your kind expressions and patronage. We hope you will choose to lodge at our unit if the need arises in the future.

Kindest regards,

Kevin, Laurie and our staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Room was very clean with up to date furnishings. Price was fair, breakfast was just enough to satisfy. Inn is the modern style with apparent recent improvements. I stayed at this inn several years ago. It is much nicer now than it used to be. I definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
All of our team wishes to express our sincere thanks for you taking your personal time in extending our hotel the courtesy of your kind review. We truly appraciate your patronage and hope you will consider lodging at our unit again when the need arises.

Kindest regards,

Kevin Bullock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#4 of 14 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 14 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 14 in Richmond
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond

Property: Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond
Address: 111 Bahama Court, I-75 at US 25, Exit #90/#90-A, Richmond, KY 40475
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a locally owned and operated franchise and we strive to provide you with excellent service. We have 65 rooms and we offer everything from a 2 double bed room to king spa suites. Check in is at 3pm and check out is at 11am. We'll see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing