We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable. Hospitable staff. Will go back.”
Review of Renfro Valley KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Renfro Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Renfro Valley KOA
1 review
“Very comfortable. Hospitable staff. Will go back.”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed in a small cabin with bunk beds and a full bed. Cabin, grounds and bath house were clean and staff was very kind and helpful. We had never stayed in a KOA cabin before but look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    14
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
37
17
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is our favorite place to stop for the night when we travel to and from Florida. It is right next to I-75, easy on and easy off, accepts Passport America, beautiful scenery. We have stayed in the RV park several times.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were traveling in late winter and needed a Campground to stay overnight. As we arrived in the evening, the owner went out of his way to open the office and direct us to our site. On return trip we again stayed at Renfro Valley KOA. We found the surroundings pleasant and the campground and bathroom facilities very clean. We are mow plannnig our winter travel plans are are sure to stay ay Renfro Valley KOA.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank W3918WSPaul_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were there for a family campout which just happened to be on one of three Halloween weekends. They have a family pumpkin pancake breakfast, a hayride to the 'pumpkin patch' to get great priced pumpkins, a haunted hayride and trick or treat. It was a full Saturday of fun activities for the grandkids - they were worn out and begging to go to bed at the end of the day! That is a successful KIDS DAY! The bounce pillow and the playground are both great for kids of most ages. There were lots of overnighters passing through - each camper is escorted to their site. Great staff! The opportunities for improvement would be: 1. A second bathhouse - the current one was very busy and 2. Two serving lines for the pancake breakfast. The breakfast food was surprisingly good but the lines were just a little long for the smaller kids. Our first trip here and we'll be back .....Not just for kids but nice activities for children.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinkerbellWv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks so much for your honest feedback.. Our annual Halloween weekends are one of the most popular times of the year for our campground so it's great you were here for one of them! Typically our bathhouse is able to accommodate all of our campers with ease but sometimes they do get quite busy on special themed weekends. Next year we'll also look at offering two different lines so you don't have to wait as long for food in the morning. Glad to hear it was delicious though and we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight. It was ok, but not great. Site was fairly level but not cleaned from previous campers. Camping in a hybrid travel trailer and there was quite a bit of highway noise. Bounce pillow looks like a blast for kids.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank paulals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We apologize that you weren't able to experience our campground's best side during your recent stay with us. We do our best to ensure all of our campsites are throughly cleaned before the next camper arrives and we'll revisit this issue with our staff to ensure it does not happen again. We are also set back quite far from the highway so we can't directly address your issue of highway noise but please know that this is far from a normal experience. We hope you'll give us another chance and come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was an adequate campground. Super clean restroom, but a bit of a walk from some sites. There is a VERY nice playground. We didn't have kids in our group, but I wished I were one. It is very close to the entertainment area which is the reason we chose this campground.

Room Tip: Full hook-up sites were small and head to toe. Nice for 2 rigs traveling together but wouldn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent visit to our campground. Our guests often tell us that the playground is one of their favorite features for the entire family to enjoy. We work hard to ensure our restrooms are always clean and many people stay with us for the convenience to the entertainment areas just down the street. With regards to our full hookup sites, we do offer a wide variety both big and smaller to suit all our guests. We hope you'll come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great Kamp Ground, Its agreat place for the family to spend..family time together.Always love coming here ,Now most of my family is coming here with me, we all have a warm place that you can just have a fun, place that the whole family can love,also a safe clean ,quiet Kamp.KOA. has the sweetes owners @ Refore Valley. Hope to see you soon !!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zondra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfro Valley
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon
1.0 mi away
National Heritage Inn and Suites
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
#3 of 4 in Mount Vernon
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 10 in Berea
533 reviews
23.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites London KY
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renfro Valley KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renfro Valley KOA

Property: Renfro Valley KOA
Address: 184 Koa Campground Rd, Renfro Valley, KY 40456-6244
Location: United States > Kentucky > Renfro Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Renfro Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 125
Also Known As:
Renfro Valley Koa Hotel Renfro Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing