We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice campground”
Review of Renfro Valley KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Renfro Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Renfro Valley KOA
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very nice campground. Large playground for the kids. The staff was very friendly. We stayed in one of the cabins which are quite cozy, it was also very clean. The bathrooms & showers were amazing for a campground. They are nicer than most motels and I have never been to a campground that even comes close, KOA or other. The night we stayed it rained so we had a chance to use the "kamping kitchen", 3 sinks, an elec. cooktop, a elec. range, all in a center island under a large bazebo. If we ever get back to that area we will stay there again. Top notch, THANKS!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we're so glad you had a great time at our campground. That playground is one of the most well loved amenities we offer. It's so great to see kids of all ages spend hours running around it. I'm glad you liked our cabins, we do our best to go above and beyond with everything here and it's great when people notice the little things we try and do to make their stay perfect. Sorry about the rain during your stay but we're glad you got some use out of our camping kitchen. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 78 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Thhe Renfro Valley KOA has some of the nicest and cleanest bathrooms we've seen. The grounds are well maintained and the staff are awesome! We camped with family and were able to get facing sites. Beautiful area, plenty of activities for everyone, and the weekend breakfast was also delicious. If we have the opportunity to travel to the area again, we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dorinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

We're so glad you a wonderful time during your recent stay with us! We work so hard to ensure our campground is one of the best our campers ever visit and every time we read a review like yours it gives us the motivation we need to make things even better. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We called this camp ground late in the day an they were very accommodating. We were in transit to gatlinburg. They helped us get fire wood late as it was when we checked in an they drove the golf cart to show us which spot we shoud use. Accommodations were very clean. Nice k o a.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terriuc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had a wonderful time. Took our pop up with the bike and really enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and kept coming by to talk about the trike and the trailer. Well kept up property and close to the area we wanted to see.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Really nice place to camp Level camp sites. Really dog friendly. Great campground to take kids. Staff very friendly and helpful. Really quiet and restful. Nice pool. Ice cream social nice. Will return whenever possible.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TheHun1799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Ours was one of the better KOA cabins where we have stayed, especially considering the price point - good value for money. There were two large motorcycles in our group, and the owners could not have been kinder about providing a more solid parking pad (rain was predicted overnight, and it is no fun picking up an Electraglide or Road King out of the mud). The campground is convenient to I-75 (if that is how you prefer to roll), but far enough away that there is little or no road noise. The surrounding area also has scenic byways well-suited to motorcycling.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We always have a great time at this campground. So much to do. Pool, jumping pillow, playground, crafts and games for the kids. Always so clean and the owners and staff bend over backwards to make you stay enjoyable. Best campground ever. Pay a little more than the state parks but is so worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tammy_Wallace-Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renfro Valley KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renfro Valley KOA

Address: 184 Koa Campground Rd, Renfro Valley, KY 40456-6244
Location: United States > Kentucky > Renfro Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Renfro Valley
Price Range: $25 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 125
Also Known As:
Renfro Valley Koa Hotel Renfro Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing