We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anniversary trip to Renfro Valley”
Review of Renfro Valley KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Renfro Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Renfro Valley KOA
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had a wonderful time. Took our pop up with the bike and really enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and kept coming by to talk about the trike and the trailer. Well kept up property and close to the area we wanted to see.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 78 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Really nice place to camp Level camp sites. Really dog friendly. Great campground to take kids. Staff very friendly and helpful. Really quiet and restful. Nice pool. Ice cream social nice. Will return whenever possible.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TheHun1799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Ours was one of the better KOA cabins where we have stayed, especially considering the price point - good value for money. There were two large motorcycles in our group, and the owners could not have been kinder about providing a more solid parking pad (rain was predicted overnight, and it is no fun picking up an Electraglide or Road King out of the mud). The campground is convenient to I-75 (if that is how you prefer to roll), but far enough away that there is little or no road noise. The surrounding area also has scenic byways well-suited to motorcycling.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We always have a great time at this campground. So much to do. Pool, jumping pillow, playground, crafts and games for the kids. Always so clean and the owners and staff bend over backwards to make you stay enjoyable. Best campground ever. Pay a little more than the state parks but is so worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tammy_Wallace-Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed two nights in our travel trailer, to see a show at Renfro Valley. Very modern, clean facilities, nice pool and playground with bounce pillow for kids. The Saturday breakfast was a real treat as it included biscuits and gravy. They had other activities listed also. Nice staff which did include the owners.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have taken our kids to this campground 5 times. It has become our annual vacation and this year we went twice. We love the people working there, the cabins are really nice, the bathrooms are always clean, lots of fun things for the kids to do. Great place for a family get away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We called from the road and were welcomed with a beautiful spotless and well maintained park. Nice sites, perfect facilities and a great staff. Could not be more satisfied. Really picturesque. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NT34231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfro Valley
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
#3 of 4 in Mount Vernon
24 reviews
0.9 mi away
National Heritage Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 10 in Berea
553 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
13.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renfro Valley KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renfro Valley KOA

Address: 184 Koa Campground Rd, Renfro Valley, KY 40456-6244
Location: United States > Kentucky > Renfro Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Renfro Valley
Price Range: $25 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 125
Also Known As:
Renfro Valley Koa Hotel Renfro Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing