We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good for the price”

Super 8 Radcliff Ft. Knox Area
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Radcliff Ft. Knox Area
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Good for the price”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

1/29/14 We went to Fort Knox Kentucky for our military son's welcome home ceremony and stayed at Super 8 Motel. Since we didn't know the place I looked for lodging closest to the camp. I would say for the price, this place worked out well for us. Staff is friendly and very accomodating. Our room is conviniently located on the ground level and close to where we parked. Our room had 2 queen size beds, a dorm size refrigerator, a microwave and a flat screen tv and can't forget the free breakfast and newspaper in the morning.The property is under renovation and you can tell there's more to be done but we looked pass that since for the price per day, we had all the conviniences of home, hot water shower, clean bed/linens/towels, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast and location. I would not recommend this motel for people who are too picky. If you want a fine accomodation then be ready to shell out your dough but since we are on a budget this place outdid itself. Thank you to the wonderful Super 8 staff, they made us feel at home!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blrmdncr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    36
    29
    15
    20
See reviews for
61
13
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Everything was fine. There was some construction going on but they did make a good appearance during that time.It also snowed and they removed it in a timely fashion.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Johnette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Room had a bad smell stay this past summer for a few weeks .. housekeeping (great).. Never again... bathtubs was a hot mess.. I thing the room was full of fleas... but over all the housekeeper try to keep it clean..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Radcliff hotels

Beavercreek, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had to stay in the Super8 for a few days. Even though that the room was clean -the interior was very outdated and old fashion. The microwave in our room only worked half way and the bed and our pillows where very hard. The hallway had a horrible old carpet that desperately needs replacement. What really shocked me was that even though we where staying in a non smoking building -we could clearly smell hat guests do smoke in their rooms because the hallway reeked of it. There was also a overflowing cigarette bin right in front of the entrance door of our so called non smoking building... Disgusting for non smokers.. We will not stay here again..

Room Tip: Find another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radcliff
0.4 mi away
Gold Vault Inn
Gold Vault Inn
#4 of 8 in Radcliff
72 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Radcliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox
12.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 17 in Elizabethtown
258 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Fort Knox
Econo Lodge Fort Knox
#8 of 8 in Radcliff
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Radcliff Ft. Knox Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Radcliff Ft. Knox Area

Property: Super 8 Radcliff Ft. Knox Area
Address: 395 Redmar Blvd, Radcliff, KY 40160-1424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Radcliff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Radcliff Ft. Knox Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Radcliff Ft. Knox Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Radcliff
Super Eight Radcliff
Radcliff Super 8
Radcliff Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing