We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, United States
1 review
“Very Happy Family”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was one of the most enjoyable stays we've had at a Hampton Inn. The staff were very friendly. Our house keeper even left a note for our kids and arranged funny scenes with their stuffed animals when she made their bed. The breakfast area was spotless and there was a good selection of food each morning. I rarely take the time to complete hotel surveys, much less leave comments. So the simple fact that I'm taking the time to post this is a glowing review from me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    68
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
138
55
14
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This Hampton Inn was well located to many restaurants and the amenities were unmatched with other places we have stayed. The beds are the most comfortable you will find anywhere. The breakfast is always fresh and with a great selection. The hostess was available and helpful throughout the breakfast hours.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff is efficient and attends to your needs. Great breakfast offerings. The hotel is located near area fast food and restaurants. The rooms are cmofortable and clean. It is located near shopping malls. Convient both to Fort Know and Elizabethtown.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This is the first time that we stayed in this property, but it will not be the last. The staff was very friendly, the room was a good size and clean. The breakfast was good, not anything special, but more than adequate. The hotel is centrally located between Radcliff and Elizabethtown, the two major towns in this area which makes it very convenient. Within walking distance is a Waffle House and a McDonald's.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcliff, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very polite attendees the room service was excellent the way I love it! The towels was nice and fluffy. The continental food service was excellent choices. We went to the pool area and we had a wonderful time water was very clean and they had water by the pool and fresh towels for us. If I take another relaxing vacation with friends this will be a first on my list of choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLGaskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcliff, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Good. However, I suggest adding a pool and hot tube to the Hampton Inn in Radcliff, Kentucky. Otherwise, the staff and other amenities are of the excellent standards provided by Hilton Hotels at Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
I would like to start off saying how delighted we are that you chose to stay at our location. I am even more pleased that you found the staff and amenitites to be of excellent status. However I am bothered somewhat by your response that we should add a swimming pool and hot tub to our hotel. This tells me that the agent checking you in did not emphasize our full amenitites to you. We do not have a hot tub at the location but we do have an excellent indoor heated pool. I hope that you will join us again and be able to spend some time in our pool during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwest
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect for our 3 night stay. We had a room facing the back of the hotel which had a peaceful view and was absolutely quiet. Room had a microwave and fridge too. You can walk to a couple of restaurants nearby. Very nice pool and a small gym on premises, indoors.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MikeSouthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radcliff
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Radcliff
4.2 mi away
Gold Vault Inn
Gold Vault Inn
#5 of 8 in Radcliff
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
263 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
357 reviews
7.6 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#3 of 18 in Elizabethtown
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox
Address: 150 Johnson Rd, Radcliff, KY 40160-8221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Radcliff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A Glance.. AboutA home base to Fort Knox. Learn history, visit museums and explore the outdoors when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox hotel. Located just off of Highway 31-W, our hotel is only six miles away from the Fort Knox Army Base. Visit the General George Patton Museum, which is dedicated to the memory of the World War I general. Have a picnic or go for a hike at Saunders Springs Nature Preserve. Drive by Fort Knox's Gold Bullion located right off Highway 31-W where the fictitious ending to the famous James Bond film Goldfinger took place. Drive about 30 miles to Louisville to discover more attractions. Visit the thoroughbred racetrack Churchill Downs, most famous for hosting the Kentucky Derby. See a display of the Louisville Slugger brand of baseball bats along with baseball history at the Louisville Slugger Museum and Factory. Tour Maker’s Mark Distillery in Loretto. Go to nearby Elizabethtown for other exciting attractions including Swope’s Cars of Yesteryear Museum and the Schmidt Museum of Coca-Cola Memorabilia.Relax in a 72-room hotel offering guest rooms, accessible rooms and suites in your choice of one-king bed, two-queen beds or a one-king bed studio suite. Turn on the 42-inch LCD HD TV with HD channels and watch your favorite satellite channels with high definition quality. Sit at your work desk with adjustable lamp to complete a project. Prop your lap top onto your lap desk and send emails to friends using the free high-speed internet access. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag. After a day of sightseeing, pull back the duvet covers, lay your head on the down pillows and fall asleep in your cozy bed.Hotel DetailsConveniently located six miles away from the Fort Knox Army Base, the Hampton Inn Radcliff/Fort Knox hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and a short drive away from attractions in neighboring cities. Unwind in a hotel that provides you with all the amenities you’d expect at home. Watch a cable television show on a 42-inch LCDHD TV with HD channels. Get work done by using the work desk with adjustable lamp or the lap desk. Send emails to friends using the free high-speed internet access. Wake up to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. If there’s some place you need to be, grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox Hotel Radcliff
Hampton Inn And Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing