We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
Certificate of Excellence
Radcliff, United States
1 review
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I was impressed with our room and the housekeeping staff. I wasn't impressed with the check in staff. The breakfast was nothing to write home about but it served it's purpose. I would stay here again, the room was very clean and nicely laid out and internet was good. I would however take time to eat somewhere else in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    62
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
117
49
14
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The doors to the rooms are loud when they close, but the room itself was great and had a large walk-in shower. Breakfast was very good. Pool and fitness areas were well equipped. Staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel is new, so everything was clean and updated!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I would stay at this hotel again. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Continental breakfast was above par, as it included fresh fruit and 3 hot choices (eggs, meat, potato, - choices were different each day.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Harrison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Really, the title says it all. We were travelling to attend a wedding and the bride had blocked off discount rooms here. We stayed two nights in a King suite and it was really nice. Everything was clean and updated, nothing was broken. It was quiet at night even though I know there were people in both of the rooms on either side of us. Likewise, we did not hear any hallway traffic. The bed was comfortable, though the pillows were not fantastic. Was happy to find the extra pillow in the closet. We especially liked the adjustable tv mount and the executive-style desk with built-in lighting, but I do wish that the curtains had blocked the parking lot lights better. The few staff members we spoke to were friendly and polite. We did not make it to the free breakfast (it ends at 10am), nor did we use the pool or fitness room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Knox, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were traveling and it was late. We knew we would be able to count on Hampton to be outstanding in every area, as they are always consistent, and they were once again excellent in every way. Hampton is our first choice always.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groveport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The facilities were a wonderful value. My family enjoyed our stay. The kids loved breakfast. I would stay here again and again! The front desk staff were very nice to our children. The pantry was well-stocked. I would have liked additional TV channels. But, over all the stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Etene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ytaverse city, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

if all Hampton inn's were this clean there will be no need for any other hotel's.we have had to stay at the traverse city Hampton and that place needs a lot of cleaning it smelled old and musty carpets were old and dirty curtains had duct tape on the back of them,looked bad from the outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radcliff
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Radcliff
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox
4.2 mi away
Gold Vault Inn
Gold Vault Inn
#3 of 8 in Radcliff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
7.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox
Address: 150 Johnson Rd, Radcliff, KY 40160-8221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Radcliff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A Glance.. AboutA home base to Fort Knox. Learn history, visit museums and explore the outdoors when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox hotel. Located just off of Highway 31-W, our hotel is only six miles away from the Fort Knox Army Base. Visit the General George Patton Museum, which is dedicated to the memory of the World War I general. Have a picnic or go for a hike at Saunders Springs Nature Preserve. Drive by Fort Knox's Gold Bullion located right off Highway 31-W where the fictitious ending to the famous James Bond film Goldfinger took place. Drive about 30 miles to Louisville to discover more attractions. Visit the thoroughbred racetrack Churchill Downs, most famous for hosting the Kentucky Derby. See a display of the Louisville Slugger brand of baseball bats along with baseball history at the Louisville Slugger Museum and Factory. Tour Maker’s Mark Distillery in Loretto. Go to nearby Elizabethtown for other exciting attractions including Swope’s Cars of Yesteryear Museum and the Schmidt Museum of Coca-Cola Memorabilia.Relax in a 72-room hotel offering guest rooms, accessible rooms and suites in your choice of one-king bed, two-queen beds or a one-king bed studio suite. Turn on the 42-inch LCD HD TV with HD channels and watch your favorite satellite channels with high definition quality. Sit at your work desk with adjustable lamp to complete a project. Prop your lap top onto your lap desk and send emails to friends using the free high-speed internet access. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag. After a day of sightseeing, pull back the duvet covers, lay your head on the down pillows and fall asleep in your cozy bed.Hotel DetailsConveniently located six miles away from the Fort Knox Army Base, the Hampton Inn Radcliff/Fort Knox hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and a short drive away from attractions in neighboring cities. Unwind in a hotel that provides you with all the amenities you’d expect at home. Watch a cable television show on a 42-inch LCDHD TV with HD channels. Get work done by using the work desk with adjustable lamp or the lap desk. Send emails to friends using the free high-speed internet access. Wake up to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. If there’s some place you need to be, grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox Hotel Radcliff
Hampton Inn And Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing