We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very accomidating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
Certificate of Excellence
Warren, Michigan
1 review
“very accomidating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

The employees were very accomidating and very friendly and helpful.especially christina,candice,raechelle,and sandy.they all went beyond to be helpful to our family and make us feel at home and comfortable. They all were so nice and our kids enjoyed the stay more due to their assistance. The attention they gave them picking out movies or helping us find fun things to do and the safe and friendly atmosphere they all provided will always be appreciated. My children can't stop talking about the employees by name ,they enjoyed theirselves so much.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubbelohde, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you Jerry O for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about our property! It is wonderful to know that you and your family enjoyed all aspects of your stay from the “feel at home atmosphere to the comfortable accommodations, but what I loved most was your kind and friendly words about our Team I will be sure to pass this on to Candice, Raechelle and Sandy! We do love our guests and hope that whenever you and your family are in Radcliff/Fort Knox that you will let us be your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    14
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
7
3
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

For a Suite all the items needed are present. No real need for a staff, everything is self-Help. The lounge area, exercise room, laundry all offer comfort and practicality. Self Serve dining was OK.
Rooms are awesome and comfortable.

Room Tip: No restaurant or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Opie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubbelohde, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are a long term stay hotel and we strive to live up to our motto “Consider us Home”. We strive to make our guests feel free and yet at the same time we are here if you need assistance. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the use of all our amenities and your comfortable room. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to be able to accommodate you again on your next trip to Radcliff/Fort Knox.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We got this hotel as a last resort. It was not the greatest of hotels but it certainly fulfilled our need for an overnight room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room came with a kitchenette which we did not utilize because of our short stay.
No major complaints except for there was no breakfast served here that aspect would have made this review a bit more positive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MasCabron23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubbelohde, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about our property. We were happy to hear that you had a good night’s rest. We are an extended stay property and we do not offer breakfast , however we do have full sized kitchens in every room that include pots, pans and dishes . We apologize for any misunderstanding about breakfast. Once again thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely the best hotel in the area. A fully stocked kitchen with pans and utensils to match. The laundry facility is great for the road traveler and the rooms are spacious and very clean!! No complaints from my wife means, this hotel has earned it's stripes. Easily located on 31W and 10 minutes Walmart and other shopping centers!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kreatine30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubbelohde, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Candlewood. We were so pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. We are a long term stay hotel so providing a full kitchen large rooms and free laundry facilities is part of our motto “Were just like Home”. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambier, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great hotel, nice people, convenient location and walking distance to restaurants.Pretty quiet location. Good kitchen. Great business center. Anytime I needed assistance, the front desk staff was efficient and had a great attitude.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubbelohde, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and our Team made you feel welcome. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Three of us booked a king size room. We were told that we would be able to get a roll out bed. When we arrived we were told that there were no king size rooms because some guests who occupied these rooms decided to extend their stay. I travel often and have asked on occasion if I could stay an extra day and I have been told that they would love to accommodate me but the hotel was totally booked and that I would have to give up my room. At Candelwood Suites it seems that you can fly in from across the country to find out that your reservation is worthless. I wonder if they would have charged me if I didn't cancel and just didn't show up. Same thing just reversed. Anyway, they finally gave us a queen size room and told us they would charge us less than if we had the king size room. That's no favor, a queen size room costs less. Then we were told they didn't have any roll away beds. While I was standing at the desk another patron complained so much that he needed a roll away bed he got one. After hearing that I asked why could he have one and we couldn't? Ten minutes later one was brought to our room. Because we had a queen size room, we had to go to Walmart and buy an air mattress.
All in all in was an unpleasant experience. Additionally at check in nobody told us that there would be no house keeping during our stay and if we needed towels we'd have to go down to the main desk and ask for them. The Hampton in which is a two minute walk away from the Candlewood beats the Candlewood hands down. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubbelohde, Manager at Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldbiker49
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Minutes to the Fort Knox gate on a busy Old Dixie Highway. We stayed here for 12 nights. Friendly front desk staff. Rooms were well appointed with fridge, electric stovetop, microwave, flat screen with Direct TV access. Wi fi signal was strong. Free laundry on the first floor. Free USA Today and local papers.
Now for the minimalist approach...Our room was cleaned once during the 12 nights. If you want clean towels and sheets- bring them to the front desk for exchange. Not sure what the policy was for a vaccum. No breakfast here. You may watch Holiday Inn patrons eat theirs across the parking lot. Overall, a clean place. Toss in daily housekeeping and a breakfast and we'll return.

Room Tip: Third floor seemed more quiet. The usual below-the-window air conditioner was noisy when the compres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldbiker49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Oldbiker49,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your detailed review. The Candlewood Suites hotels are our extended stay hotels, and are meant to make you feel more at home. Our signature hotel amenities allow you to live, work, and relax in much the same way you would in your own home without feeling like you’re in a hotel. We offer weekly housekeeping as well as fully stocked kitchens in your room. We do not have a restaurant on property, but offer our Candlewood Cupboard where you can pick-up a variety of food, beverages, and even toiletry items whenever you want.

IHG offers a variety of options for what you are looking for. If you need an extended stay hotel offering free breakfast we have our Staybridge Suites. If you are looking for a hotel with daily housekeeping as well as complimentary breakfast our Holiday Inn Express hotels would be a good fit. Our Holiday Inn and Crowne Plaza hotels offer daily housekeeping and are full service hotels with a full service restaurant on property.

We apologize our Candlewood Suites was not the right fit for you. We are also very sorry for any problems you experienced with the hotel staff service and our internet service. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radcliff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Radcliff
4.3 mi away
Gold Vault Inn
Gold Vault Inn
#3 of 8 in Radcliff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
7.6 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#4 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox

Property: Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox
Address: 100 Endeavor Way, Radcliff, KY 40160-8162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Radcliff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox Hotel Radcliff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing