We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Muddy Pigg

Muddy Pigg
Ranked #15 of 29 Restaurants in Princeton
Cuisines: Barbecue, American
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout, Waitstaff
Princeton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“dinner”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I had grilled chicken and my husband had pork and we where both very satisfied with out meal. The restaurant was very busy, but the food was excellent.. they are building on to make it much bigger!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orio823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Local gem”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

It's one of those places you would pass on by outside appearance, but it's well worth the stop. Home town restraunt

Helpful?
Thank john4nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunray, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Southern Breakfast!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Service was a tad slow (45 min from order to table!) but the foodwas great!!! I had the Muddy Pigg Omelet, and it was so cheesy and delicious!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SheaShack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolute gem!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

My family went to drive about 30 minutes to try this restaurant on the advice of friends. We were not disappointed!!! The food is fabulous. The ribs are smoked with a dry rub and are meaty and tender. They also have special side dishes everyday and I had the fried green tomatoes, which were cooked to perfection. My husband had the pulled pork, and it is also smoked and delicious ( no sauce required). The baked beans and potato salad were also homemade. The staff were super friendly and courteous. The portions were large enough that we both brought home enough for lunch the next day! I would drive a lot further to eat here again. This place is not huge on style, but when the food is as good as theirs, who cares!! Highly. recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tambone99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Mouthwatering”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Amazing food. The most amazing part of my whole experience was all if there items that are made in house. Evertytime you ask it was and that's made here too! I can't decide what is my favorite our first time they let us sample things there sauce should be on store shelves, there pulled pork should be sold all over the world! They know how to flavor food! How to present it and how to serve it! I will make a 4 hour trip regularly to get this treat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mouthwaterin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muddy Pigg also viewed

 

Been to Muddy Pigg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing