We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip South”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Prestonsburg
Freeport, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Trip South”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Gem of a place to stay in Prestonburg(not many options) and the price was under $100 so we felt was worth it for all that we got. The POOL is AWESOME. very heated, you would think you are stepping into a bathtub, it is indoor and large. and it opens at 6AM!!! so we swam in the morning. Children would love this idea and it would be a nice place to run off energy and relax. The rooms are very large(ours had a king bed and a sleeper sofa) the TV is nice and there is a refrig. the bathroom is large! One could actually live here! too bad we only stayed one night, just passing through. Provided a nice large breakfast buffet in am, in a large comfortable room with TV and space to linger and enjoy coffee and relax. There are a few places to eat dinner, we chose Chinese buffet restaurant right down the road (had to drive to it) but buffet was only $10 ea Mon-thur, we happened upon a good deal with this place while driving through. would stay at this chain again just because POOL was so great. I will add that the young girl that checked us in was very welcoming and nice. she gave us options for eating and told us how to get around. There is a large walmart up the road also with more eating and shopping options, I think we were checked in by slowe.ky019, kudos to her for making us feel so welcomed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PansyS126, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and choosing to review our hotel.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.We would like to thank you for taking the time to recognize one of our staff, We hope you will come back and stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    22
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
20
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed just one night for a wedding. Didn't use the pool or exercise room, so can't comment. Breakfast was good, but leaving early, I didn't wait for the full layout. Room, service, and staff were excellent. Arrived early and was given a room in about an hour on a very busy Labor Day weekend.

Room Tip: Pool and breakfast room are immediately straight and to the right of lobby - this might prove nosier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PansyS126, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us.We appreciate all feedback and strive to provide excellent customer service. Our number one goal is to make each guest feel like they are at home.We hope to see you again soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great hotel, exactly as advertised. Seems like a fairly new property, everything was in working condition (except the card reader for the door to the indoor pool did not work, door opened by just pushing, which is a concern with two preschoolers!) The pool area was very nice and clean and the breakfast tasted much better than similar hotel breakfasts. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms across the hall from the vending rooms are noisy. There is a large gap at the bottom of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KYJman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PansyS126, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you and your children enjoyed your stay. Our staff appreciates your kind words about their service. Your feedback is valuable to our success.We hope to see you the next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pikeville ky
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here for the first time,was for our family reunion.My family stay here every year but was my first experience.I have to say we loved it.The pool was perfect!l Loved the breakfast so much to choose from.Can't say enough about how friendly and helpful the staff here are, they go above and beyond to make you feel at home.We will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 142williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PansyS126, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff, breakfast buffet, and pool. I hope you are able to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived for a two night stay, checked in after 3 pm room on 3rd floor was not ready, in fact I thought at first nothing was available for awhile. Both ladies just looked at me, we usually do not have a problem at Comfort and travl a lot. Made the RSVP at least a month ago. The lady at the front desk explained they had a full house on Friday night, and as soon as so one came in they got the room. I said, that was know excuse for my room not being ready on time, they should call in extra help, again they just looked at me. Anyway I am here now, let's see how this goes.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwight R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PansyS126, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.I apologize for any inconvenience you may have had at check in,I reviewed your check in with my front desk staff and also reviewed the tape of your check in and did see there was a room available when you arrived at 3:00. Al tho check in is at 3:00 pm sometimes circumstances do arise from guest requesting late check out's ect. that sometimes all the rooms can not be ready by 3:00 pm.We never have a problem having rooms available for our guest that do arrive at 3:00 pm. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winamac
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Love staying here. So clean and comfy. We have stayed here many times and it has always been the some wonderful place every time. The breakfast has so much to choose from and taste great. The rooms are so clean and roomy great place to kick back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PansyS126, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for leaving this review regarding your recent stay with us. We love hearing from our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the room and the breakfast.We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you're in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Carolyn the head of housekeeping told me, now that the bathrooms are remodeled the rest of the rooms will now start remodels this summer.
Kudos to Carolyn and the housekeeping staff. The hotel is kept up very well.
Front desk staff make you feel at Home.
I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Powerplant66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PansyS126, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for saying such nice comments about the staff. I will be sure to let them know. Looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestonsburg
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
#4 of 5 in Prestonsburg
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
#3 of 5 in Prestonsburg
37 reviews
11.0 mi away
Ramada Paintsville Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pikeville
Hampton Inn Pikeville
#1 of 5 in Pikeville
539 reviews
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pikeville
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Paintsville
Days Inn Paintsville
#2 of 3 in Paintsville
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 51 Hal Rogers Blvd., Prestonsburg, KY 41653-2117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Prestonsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Prestonsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Prestonsburg
Comfort Suites Prestonsburg
Prestonsburg Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing