We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with large rooms”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Prestonsburg
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with large rooms”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

This property is located in a beautiful area, and near many convenient routes. There is an indoor pool, small fitness area and a good sized common area where a nice breakfast is served. The rooms are large, with two full beds and a sofa sleeper. Upon first checking into our room, there was a "musty" kind of moldy smell in the room and after running the a/c all night, the smell became intollerable. I let the front desk staff know, and when we returned that evening, the smell was gone and replaced with some sort of over powering fruity smell, but much better than the previous. The prompt attention to the matter was greatly appreciated. An added bonus for those of us who loath hotels that skimp on towels-- the dresser drawer was loaded with extra towels, with out even having to ask:) Overall, a nice place for the area and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alittlefinicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
20
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Came to Prestonsburg on business and stayed here at the Comfort Suites. The room was spacious and clean. Slept well. What more can you ask for? The free breakfast was nothing special. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_B074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2010

My boyfriend and I traveled to Prestonsburg for a family funeral, and were looking for a affordable but CLEAN place to stay. This was it!. The room..a queen bed with sofa, was clean...had a frig ,microwave and cofee maker. There is a small breakfast bar, in the mornings however we didnt eat there, but it looked clean and well stocked. The front desk ladies on both checkin and checkout were very nice and friendly. I would reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbaraJanusik63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Be careful !!!!!! Read everything you sign or initial and ask about any additional rules set by mgmt -- they will trip you up and charge you additional fees !!!!! This place is not a 4 star hotel 2.5 at best. Bad experience with some staff. Rooms are small and cramped and not very clean. We have stayed at several Comfort Inns & Suites this one is the worst by far (most have been very nice).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelersin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Courteous staff and close to any activities, Supplies, restaurants etc. Has indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast is not just continental and makes the stay worth the while. I was there for over a month while on business but also saw the Kentucky Opry with some very big names in the Bluegrass scene.

Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RobG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksmiles
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2009

i was very pleased with my stay. the motel was very clean and well kept. the staff was EXTREMELY friendly and very helpful. i would DEFINATELY stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pksmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, KY
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2009

This hotel was just okay. The staff was friendly & helpful and the location was convenient. It could use some maintenance and upgrades. The spa had been covered in cement, but the signs for the spa, as well as the control knob, was still there. The pool was slimy and was in need of repair with chips in the concrete and obvious quick repairs to the ladders and hand rails. The room was comfortable and clean, but the bathroom had rust that lined the interior door as well as peeling wallpaper and moldings that were coming apart from the walls. The beds and bedding were comfy and the room also had a comfortable couch and a large flat-screen television. Two computers with internet connection was available for patrons, but when we tried to use them late one evening a couple of children who apparently belonged to a staff member (as evidenced by their going behind the front desk area), used the PC's for so long we gave up and went on to our room. This hotel is probably the best in Prestonsburg, but certainly not the best.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meandteentraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestonsburg
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
#3 of 5 in Prestonsburg
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
#4 of 5 in Prestonsburg
37 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pikeville
Hampton Inn Pikeville
#1 of 5 in Pikeville
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pikeville
11.0 mi away
Ramada Paintsville Hotel & Conference Center
19.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pikeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 51 Hal Rogers Blvd., Prestonsburg, KY 41653-2117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Prestonsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Prestonsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Prestonsburg
Comfort Suites Prestonsburg
Prestonsburg Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing