We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reno's Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Reno's Roadhouse
Ranked #5 of 31 Restaurants in Prestonsburg
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Telephone: (606) 886-0085
Belton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Best I can say was it was just average. Service was good but quality of the streak was a little below average. Unfortunately it is about as good as you will find here.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank od-gmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    17
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virgie KY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“decent food and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

good atmosphere, clean, decent food, great service and clean. We drive to this one to eat unless we're in a hurry and bypass the one from Pikeville

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

The food is good..although it is a little pricey. The floors are super slick and I have slipped more than once there so be careful. I recommend the sweet potato with xtra brown sugar.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bad impression as soon as we walked in!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

My family and I were staying at Jenny Wiley for a last Hurrah before school started back. We didn't really want the buffet at the Lodge, so we decided to find a Steakhouse. We should've turned around and walked out as soon as we saw how dirty and dark and overall depressing it was! We asked to be seated at a booth and as soon as we neared it, we all noticed a bathroom smell. We sat down, ordered our drinks, and when the waiter brought them, we asked to be moved. I know that most 'ROADHOUSE'S' let you throw the peanuts on the floor, but this place just had a dirty appearance. The peanuts were THICK on the floor and the floor under it looked nasty. My husband's chopped steak looked exactly like a frozen Charbroiled Beef Patty. He said it tasted WORSE! He took about 2 bites and asked if he could have the Sirloin Tips off the kids menu, because Thank Goodness, our son did like those! I had the fish and chips. I would've been happier with Captain D's! We think this place will be closed in the near future.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank garrettsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paintsville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eyelid in cheesefries”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

My daughter found a hairy piece of bacon in her cheesefries...looked like an eyelid. Not a single hair...but a row of hairs. They comped the fries to make up for it. Still disgusting.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reno's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Reno's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing