We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
67
70
22
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
70
22
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cumberland gap hiking trails beautiful park lincoln memorial catfish bedroom cabin laminate floors daniel boone balcony overlooking the main lodge the cottages love seat get away from it all gas fireplace nice visit couple nights miniature golf
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 171 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Good food nice view. nice trails But our room was one of the worst we have stayed in.
The next room was like there were no walls. Could hear every word people said! I would never stay there again! Maybe try the cottages.

Room Tip: Dont get a room with adjoining doors. try a cottage
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigr1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Decided to do a quick getaway using the Golf Getaway package.... Great value if you use this.... It includes overnight lodging, golf round, and breakfast.... We paid $142 for 2 people.... Loved the view, the golf, and the trails.
Sadly, they did not tell me when I made the reservation that it was all under construction.... They were painting the rails and the view from our balcony was a lot of construction debris from the renovations... Very accommodating desk clerk moved us without a problem..... Room was OK. Very clean.... They were working on the roof in the lounge area so lots of loud banging while in the dining room.... Understandable, it's got to be done.... Food was OK, service just very slow....Especially at breakfast.... One waitress in no hurry.... Highly recommend the golf course.... Super nice friendly staff.... Nice course.... And we hiked the next day.... Lots of trails here if you're interested in that.... We loved it..... Can't wait to go back and do the zip line canopy tour!!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank BoraBora2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

We have not stayed at Pine Mountain Park in 10 years. The rooms could use an upgrade, but overall very nice. The room was clean, bed comfortable and view great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were painting the outside when we were there, but it didn't cause a problem. The drive through the park is beautiful. Make sure you take a side trip to Cumberland Gap and drive to the Pinnacle.

Room Tip: We had the bottom floor, but with a balcony it really doesn't make a difference.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ben5170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We were here two nights for a conference and I have to say it was very nice. Our room had the most wonderful view of the mountains. The room itself was redone and very clean, roomy, with a great bed and pillows. You also have a private balcony, which is a nice touch, and a screen door to the balcony so you can leave the heavy door open at night and listen to the night critters.

Food in the dining was outstanding as was the service, and again, beautiful mountain views. The conference area was clean and well-maintained. The grounds are lovely with zip lining and hiking trails.

Just a note - if you have trouble walking do mention it before you check in as it is a nice distance to some of the rooms, along with stairs. There is an elevator so probably some rooms would be handicap accessible.

Definitely would stay here next time we are in the area! P. S. Be sure to go to Cumberland Gap and Cumberland Falls!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bthomas28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We visited again in September and enjoyed the mountains, park, resort and area attractions. The hotel is a bit dates, but clean and comfortable with great views of the mountains. The restaurant and catering is very good and staff is very accommodating. It is a bit off the beaten path, but close enough to a main road to find easily and to get to other areas. It is about two hours from Lexington, which makes for a good day trip. They have a pool (open seasonally) tennis, basketball courts and other activities.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews