We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Pikeville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pikeville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pikeville
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Pikeville”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is the most beautiful Hampton Inn in the region. After staying with Hampton Inn all over the United States, I feel safe in saying that this one is far and away the nicest. It has a great feel as you walk in the lobby, much like you are walking in to a much more expensive hotel in a large city. The room is well appointed with comfortable furnishings, and the Hampton bed is amazing. The staff is friendly, and you are greeted by name (I travel there a lot.) There is a very nice and larger than normal work out facility. Overall great value!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    104
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
203
82
24
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The staff is pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and well kept. Breakfast is included and choices are above average and of adequate variety. I recommend this hotel to anyone who travels to Pikeville, Kentucky.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munfordville, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Everything about the Hampton Inn in Pikeville, KY is great. The revolving doors didn't work when I stayed there a few years ago and it still doesn't work. The hotel is beautiful, comfortable and clean. Breakfast is great with many choices. The only negataive about this hotel is the price. $149 for one night is just much too expensive for a business trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

i have stayed here several times in the past. Once again, I had no issues with this stay after a slow check-in. I was traveling with a group and I think our group reservation was put into the computer incorrectly. It just took a few extra minutes to get everything taken care of at check-in.

The rooms are definitely what you would expect for a Hampton. Room was clean and tidy. Probably a little bigger in room space than some Hamptons. If I had any negatives, it would be the pillows were not my favorites. But all in all, nothing to fuss about. When in the area, I will probably choose this place again.

There is a new HGI located next door to this property. My guess is this hotel may be the nicest in Pikeville now--especially since it is brand new. But this Hampton is a definitely second at worst. If you worry about rates, the HGI will be the most expensive.

Parking structure located right next door. Spacious lobby to sit and relax. Do have small workout facility in front on bottom floor. Laundry facilities on-site as well.

This is a solid hotel. i would be surprised if you have any issues here.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor and away from city road for quieter sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milbs_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014

As with every Hampton we have stayed, this was an excellent stay. Staff was pleasant, polite, and efficient. Our room was spotless and comfortable. We got to our hotel early and were able to check in and go on to our room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I have stayed at the Pikeville KY Hampton several times. The staff is always very pleasant and helpful. I've never had a concern they didn't immediately handle and the rooms have always been very nice and very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very clean hotel and friendly staff. The parking is a little odd, but free. Enjoyed the stay and the breakfast in the morning. I had also forgotten my toothbrush and they had full size one for me at the reception desk. As with most hotels I think that the pool closes to early so I wasn't able to take advantage of it because of meetings, etc, but it looked nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikeville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pikeville
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pikeville
19.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Prestonsburg
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
#3 of 5 in Prestonsburg
49 reviews
23.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Clintwood
82 reviews
19.5 mi away
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
#4 of 5 in Prestonsburg
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pikeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pikeville

Property: Hampton Inn Pikeville
Address: 831 Hambley Blvd, Pikeville, KY 41501-9115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Pikeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pikeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pikeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pikeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pikeville Hotel Pikeville
Pikeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing