We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leave out important info”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pikeville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pikeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Upon arrival informed hotels pool and hot tub closed due to construction. Room was booked thru Hotel chains official website day before they should have noted this information somewhere as it would have affected my choice of booking this hotel. Use of pool was one of factors for booking this hotel. The staff did not seem very friendly only spoke when spoken too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pikeville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 555 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The only problem we had was finding the hotel. When we put the address of the hotel in our GPS, it didn't match the location of the hotel. It falls about two blocks short of the hotel. Beside that, this is a wonderful property. Very large rooms and exceptionally nice. Would definitely stay here again, now that I know where it is

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I couldn't have been more pleased as I and 2 friends came into town for a holiday- superb. Location is right downtown and easily accessible, free large parking garage adjacent, clean friendly and welcoming facility. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Pikeville.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed here for the Hatfield-McCoy marathon and was blown away by the exceptional facilities and staff. Rooms were clean and nice and the staff was very friendly. Didn't get to explore the town but the hotel was right in the center and I'm sure you could walk to anything there. The staff was more than accommodating and setup breakfast an hour early at 5am the next day for all of us runners who had to be out by 6. The receptionist even dug out a bag of safety pins for us to attach our race bibs since we had forgotten to bring our own. Overall I am highly pleased. When I first arrived at the Hampton Inn in Pikeville the receptionist assured me it would be the best Hampton Inn I'd ever stayed in and it truly was!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed one night over the Hatfield-McCoy festival. Found most of the staff quite helpful and friendly, but not universally so. Maybe the stress of the busy weekend. Some staff seemed to intuitively understand and make up for those (higher ups) who were showing stress.
Hotel was clean and well maintained. Unfortunately, the pool is closed for longer than expected, but these things happen. I'm sure they're working diligently on getting it back on line.
Certainly would return if I was ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentEater666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while running a nearby race. Overall it was a very good experience. The hotel started serving breakfast extra early for the runners on race morning, which was a very nice touch. The breakfast was pretty extensive for being included-lots of choices. Beds were comfy and wifi worked great. The hotel is in a nice location with free parking right next door or even right across the street.

Best thing though-I forgot my phone charger and the front desk staff was kind enough to give me their staff phone charger to use. They were also good with providing restaurant suggestions and directions. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pickles37_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

graet stay lovely hotel and the town is very nice to . the staff was awsome and helpful . cant what to go back. good view of mountins and town the park behind the hotel was great my lil boy loved it and all the bears that was around the town .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikeville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pikeville
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pikeville
19.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Prestonsburg
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
#3 of 5 in Prestonsburg
50 reviews
19.5 mi away
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
#4 of 5 in Prestonsburg
37 reviews
23.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Clintwood
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pikeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pikeville

Address: 831 Hambley Blvd, Pikeville, KY 41501-9115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Pikeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pikeville
Price Range: $142 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pikeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pikeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pikeville Hotel Pikeville
Pikeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing