We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pikeville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pikeville
Certificate of Excellence
Fancy Farm, United States
1 review
“a good place to stay”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a very good experience for the short stay to attend our daughters graduation from medical school. The rooms were very clean. The staff was very accomadating. The room cost was a bit pricey but I guess that is to be expected on a graduation weekend. It made a memorable weekend trouble free. I always stay at Hampton or Hilton. You can count on top level service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    101
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
196
82
24
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Riding, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel. It's very clean and quiet and the room was spacious. Breakfast was hot and fresh and there was plenty of room to sit. I found all of the staff friendly (especially the breakfast hostesses) except for the morning manager. The girl working the front desk said good morning but every time I walked by, the manager was leaning on the desk and ignored the guests. She would look at you and ignore you. Other than that,it was a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyandotte, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Staff was very friendly, hotel room and lobby was very clean and there was a large variety offered for breakfast. Bathroom ammentities were plentiful. The pool was under construction during our stay and I wasn't notified at the time of my reservation, so be sure to ask when you call.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The staff is wonderful! They were all extremely helpful and just generally willing to do anything to ensure that you felt welcome. However, a main factor in my choosing to stay at this hotel was that there was a pool, but it was closed for construction. I had not been informed that the pool was closed due to construction, which was a little disappointing. That would have been nice to know. My only other concern would be that the TV was pretty small, considering the distance between it and the bed, but that's really a very minor detail. Otherwise a great stay though! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jesper N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVONIA
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Pikeville, Kentucky is the place to be during Pikeville's annual Hillbilly Day's Festival. Located in the heart of the city visitors are within walking distance to all the attractions. The friendly hotel staff and the beauty of the surrounding area will make your stay at the Hampton a memorable one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LARRY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We reserved a room and drove for hours telling my daughter we would be able to go swimming, and we were all very disappointed as the first time we were told that the pool was out of service was after we asked where it was. The door to our room also was not locking properly. The room was very nice and the staff were friendly too but the main reason we booked this room was for the pool

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtney d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKeith41501, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pikeville, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay and that you found our staff to be friendly, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay.
I truly apologize that our pool is out of service. Our guests' satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. I will be communicating via e-mail to you personally regarding this comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryantsville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Somewhat overpriced for location - but no choice.
Good breakfast selection.
Room was noisy because a number of locals decided to have motorbike races up and down the road outside!
Why is it that all Hampton Inns have really uncomfortable seats/work-stations?
Is it so difficult to match a chair with a desk?

Room Tip: Fin\d a room at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBDWINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikeville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pikeville
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pikeville
19.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Prestonsburg
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
#4 of 5 in Prestonsburg
47 reviews
23.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Clintwood
77 reviews
19.5 mi away
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
#3 of 5 in Prestonsburg
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pikeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pikeville

Property: Hampton Inn Pikeville
Address: 831 Hambley Blvd, Pikeville, KY 41501-9115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Pikeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pikeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pikeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pikeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pikeville Hotel Pikeville
Pikeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing