We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Bar Food”
Review of Bank 253

Bank 253
Ranked #3 of 57 Restaurants in Pikeville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Decent Bar Food”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

When I feel like dining out in Pikeville, KY, this may be my close second choice to dine. Menu is consistent, portions reasonable, and service is prompt and casual. Atmosphere is that of a clean pub; I dine in the non-smoking area. Smokers have an area close to the entrance.
I usually get a hamburger with sweet potato fries, sometimes a fish sandwich with chips. There is a popular selection of beers, with Kentucky Bourbon ale on tap. My favorite dessert is the chocolate lava cake, but I wish it came with chocolate ice cream rather than the scoop of vanilla.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PIO V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    55
    10
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“All around best place for a great time in Pike county!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Awesome service! Friendly wait staff/servers! Great food with the perfect setting! All in all best place in pike county!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaymad1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“An overall satisfying dining experience.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Really enjoyed the early evening dinner. Service & atmosphere was very acceptable. Food was great. I'd recommend Bank 253!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandon1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bank 253 is a good place for food & entertainment, especially for the "night life" scene.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Had a good time at Bank 253. Food prices were a little high and the waitress acted like she'd had better days, but we still enjoyed the time there. (Early evening visit)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, great environment.”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Always great food and service at the Bank 253. The open air porch is always a plus on those days you just have to to be outdoors. A+

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrMarcDMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bank 253? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing