We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic for the Christ-centered Family!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creation Museum

Creation Museum
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lula
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic for the Christ-centered Family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We loved it! Our kids- ages 6, 10 and 17 and they loved it. My 6 year old got all kinds of pamphlets and little cards to take home so that she could share God's saving Grace with her friends. That's precious to me. Enjoyable, entertaining, interactive and fun- if you have a heart for God you'll more than likely have a great experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EldaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    822
    188
    76
    24
    46
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Fun and thought provoking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We went on the recommendation of a friend. The entire family found something that delighted them. This museum was fantastic, friendly staff and made for some thought provoking questions on the rest of our journey!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice time, not for young kids”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Visited the Creation Museum today and had a nice time, though I will say I expected the museum to be a bit more tailored towards children. There is a lot of reading required as you walk through the exhibits, which made it tough to keep the kids interested. More interactive exhibits might help! Kids did enjoy the petting zoo and watching the zip liners.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well done!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

A fellow teacher and I had the opportunity to take 12 high school students to visit the museum last Thursday. We absolutely loved it! We enjoyed the films and the planetarium along with the exhibits and the petting zoo. The food at Noah's Cafe was fresh and delicious! All in all a great way of showing God's amazing creation to us all!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very realistic & educational.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

The exhibits are very detailed & provide information at each one.
The staff was more than friendly and made us feel like we were family.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Amysboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creation Museum also viewed

 

Been to Creation Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing