We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Friendly Attraction”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Creation Museum

Creation Museum
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Family Friendly Attraction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

My husband and I and our teenage daughter took a spring break trip to the Creation Museum and we were not disappointed. There were many exhibits and the Garden of Eden was one of our favorites. The photograph they take at the beginning of your tour was a delightful souvenir. My daughter really enjoyed the animals and little zoo outside even though it was quite chilly the day we went. They had peacocks, a donkey and zebra mix and sheep. We even caught a couple of the shows and they were interesting and informative. We will definitely be back!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    856
    195
    79
    24
    48
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medaryville, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Much cooler than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

First off, the price is great this year, since kids get in free. This was our first time there, and I was very impressed by the exhibits, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. Great homeschool field trip!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AramentaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very uplifting, positive, educational experience! COME HERE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

This place is amazing! Go with lots of time though because there is so much! I really liked everything, and it is beautiful! They have a zip lining course that looked awesome, I'm going when it's warm enough lol. There was also a petting zoo. Something for all ages! One thing you have to do is, GO TO THE MOTION THEATRE SHOW! It was free with admission and it was fantastic, it was a satire but still gave very educational information. As for the museum it was very uplifting and also educational (plus on the science side) Something we definitely needed and need more of! It was a awesome visit. Will DEF go back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A perfect rebuttal to public school science.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is a must see for Christian families who have children in public school. This is the answer to the accepted but unproven theroies that are written in school textbooks.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank saxman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Encouraging Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

It was encouraging the way they walked through the true creation story and showed the errors in the alternate way of thinking. We visited the museum for an afternoon and although it is pricey, it is well done and worth the cost. There are additional costs for other activities to be aware of, but for us, the general admission cost had enough activity for 3-4 hours.

Helpful?
2 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creation Museum also viewed

 

Been to Creation Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing