We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful & Fun! One of my best Birthday/Mother's Day!”
Review of Creation Museum

Creation Museum
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful & Fun! One of my best Birthday/Mother's Day!”
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Our family had a great time. It is always exciting to visit a place that is educational. The planetarium movie is spectacular and will leave you speechless! Lunch was a little expensive, I wish we would have brought our own food but the special events are totally worth every dollar. -Bonus: we forgot our umbrella stroller but found out you can leave a deposit and borrow one there.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank letsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    927
    209
    89
    27
    49
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We came to the area specifically to see this museum. Unfortunately the weather was cold, damp and windy so we weren't able to experience the outdoor area. The indoor museum was very moving and made you think. We paid extra for Buddy's Adventure and the grandchildren loved it. If you plan on visiting this museum during nice weather I suggest you plan on making it a 2 day event as there is so much to see. You would need 1 day for the indoor museum and the 2nd day to enjoy the outside zoo and gardens.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieChee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadieville
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eye opening but slightly sensory overload”
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We enjoyed the Creation Museum however, we weren't able to get the planetarium shows at the beginning so, we had to back track a lot. There isn't an easy way to get to the beginning from the middle. It was a lot of information and we were on sensory overload by the time we were leaving. There is so much to see and read that you need more than one day to do it. We were very rushed and missed quite a bit. I also think it is a bit costly.

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
3 Thank chapman70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice visit”
Reviewed January 2, 2011

The museum was very interesting. All the staff were very friendly. Had a great day.

Helpful?
2 Thank klassikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations, a must-see”
Reviewed December 29, 2010

The Creation Museum came highly recommended from a variety of friends. It is located a little off the beaten path, but well worth the trip. A very nicely done experience with several "extra" activities, including a great planetarium show. Would highly recommend to anyone interested in, or who has questions about, Creation and the Bible. Very thought-provoking and interesting. Plan on spending at least a half-day, if not a whole day. We went in winter, when the gardens and petting zoo did not appear to be open; if they were open, I would plan on staying longer than a half-day.

Helpful?
3 Thank AK001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Creation Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing