We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight in peaceful campground”

Diamond Caverns Resort and Golf Club
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Park City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Diamond Caverns Resort and Golf Club
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed one night at this campground while traveling across the country. It was not crowded in September, at all. Very peaceful. We had our pick of a lot of different sites. No one near us. The sites are kind of close, grass, and lots of beautiful trees. The hosts were very nice. The downside was that the restrooms were horrible. We did not use them at all. We would probably stay again if need be during off season, and would give the hosts another chance at keeping things a little cleaner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sas4253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Diamond Caverns Resort and Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 37 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

At checkin the office was closed on a Friday, the note on the door stated to call the # for assistance, after calling multiple times no one ever answered. We went ahead and just picked a site. The sites are on top of each other, it was a good thing the campground was deserted or we wouldn't have any room to breathe. The campground was extremely runned down, it looked just like something off a zombie movie following a zombie apolipse. The game room consisted of 2 couches and bookcases. The playground was dangerous, the bars were off hinges and the chains were off the tire swing. The kids were unable to play the put put golf because again there was no one around. The wifi was a definite no. There wasn't any wifi. The roads are full of pot holes and uneven. The only good thing about his campground was the location, as it was close to Mammoth Cave National Park and Kentucky Action Park. We will not return to this campground.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank kslayback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We just returned from our seven night stay at Diamond Caverns. I'd recommend it to all, but most definitely to couples, families who aren't concerned with having a plethora of "scheduled activities", and also those looking to stay away from the high traffic campgrounds.

We stayed at site 403 - great location (off the main drag), shade (we had our dogs with us and were concerned about being in full sun), and pretty level, considering sites/roads are not paved. There were a few spots on the road that were bumpy and could use some leveling, but honestly, if you take it slow, it wasn't bad. The pool was being painted while we were there, so it will be good to go for folks visiting in the summer. The mini golf course was also receiving some care, so it should be all set as well.

Most spots have ample space between them, which was nice. And, for those with kids/dogs, there's a beautiful open area for running and playing.

Staff was very friendly. We visited Diamond Caves while there - beautiful! Must see.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AGAAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed two nights at this coast to coast resort. Nice clean heated restrooms and showers. Great easy on and off location but the park is on the opposit side of road from check in area. Overall park is good short stay place and i imagine much better in season.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buttley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at Diamond Caverns to be close to Mammoth caves. It is on the same exit as Mammoth caves and is a great location. It is also only 2 exits from Kentucky down under which is truely a hidden gem.
Our unit had 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, a living room. dining area, and a full kitchen. It was quite spacious. The room was clean except for the pull out couch which was too dirty on which to sleep.
Since the resort offered golf for a very resonable amount we were able to take our children golfing three times! They have never golfed before. The staff at the golf shop were very kind to our children. The dressers were in bad shaped and not maintained well. This resort is very dated and in need of repair but it is clean and spacious. I would definetly return if I was to visit Mammoth caves again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mamamurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at the campground recently with family members in their trailer. The sites seemed level (or easy to level) and the electricity, water, and sewer were fine from what we could tell. The pool could use a new paint job -- it is peeling and discolored -- but the water is clean and the area is tidy. Unfortunately, one of the reasons we chose this park over the others in the area was its supposed wifi as we needed to maintain contact with work, etc. while away. The day we arrived, there was no wifi as it has, apparently, been struck by lightening. It was supposed to be fixed by the following day. It wasn't. After another day of waiting, we were able to connect to the wifi -- as long as we sat outside the "spa" as it did not cover anyplace in the camping areas themselves. The next day, it no longer worked. Of the 4 days we stayed, we had the advertised internet access for less than 1. Next time we stay in this area, we will not be staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heiwahito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I am very sorry to say that the condo is in such poor shape it is a travestry to even call it a condo resort. The view from the Balcony is absolutely breathtaking on the 1st tee but the condo is so retro it is disgusting. My feet (in shoes) literally stuck to the tile floor in kitchen and bath. The carpet is so dirty my socks were black after wearing them for a couple hours. The tv is so 70's and a VHS tape recorder ?? Really.......... Dishwasher so loud you had to leave the room to hear anyone speak. The washer and dryer were also extremely loud. We did have a problem with the dryer and it was fixed promptly. The balcony is peeling like crazy and we had plastic chairs to sit on. The couch was supposed to make a bed and there was no way you could sleep on it. No decor at all. My husband has owned this condo going on 22 yrs. and never uses it, so for the last two years I have been bringing my girlfriends here to get aways from kids, hubby, etc. I was literally embarassed this year. The wall paper is coming down, the ceiling is filthy , cobwebs everywhere and it looked like it had not been dusted in months. I would like to know if an update to the PLAYERS CLUB is in the future. It has to be the best 'seat' on the property but it is embarassing as an owner and you should be ashamed that more is not done to create more use of your facilities.

Room Tip: what fitness center and what room service !
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glo2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park City
1.4 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
69 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
570 reviews
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
285 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
619 reviews
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Caverns Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Caverns Resort and Golf Club

Address: 660 Doyle Rd, Park City, KY 42160-7942
Location: United States > Kentucky > Park City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Diamond Caverns Resort And Golf Club Hotel Park City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing