We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent...will return soon...Go Dawgs.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Treehouse on Stoner Creek B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Paris B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Wonderful experince, twice in past 3 years. We look foward to returning in 2014.

Owner took complete care of us, from tailgating to tickets for football games.

All recommendations were spot own.

Thanks Pat for another fun stay in the blurgrass state......Blue Ridge, Georgia

Room Tip: Stay at farmhouse, if availiable....Most Beautiful...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for The Treehouse on Stoner Creek B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2011

B&B Top Ten:
1. The website: http://treehouseatstonercreek.com/
2. Enjoy your drive through horse farm county as your GPS guides you to the door
3. B&B owner ‘Pat’ has an elevator to help with luggage or physical disabilities
4. Pat generously shares his home computer with guests and has free WiFi
5. Weather and time permitting, a leisurely Pontoon boat ride is included with your stay
6. Pat knows EVERYTHING and EVERYONE in the area. Tell him your interests and he will give you days worth of great ways to spend your time in the area!
7. He has 2 wonderful West Highland Terriers that are very much part of the family. They are NOT allowed in the guest rooms, but will join you on the deck, common areas and boat rides. Personally, I am a dog lover so this added to the experience. There was no ‘odd hours’ barking.
8. We had to share a common bathroom with others (but was never inconvenienced by this)
9. Breakfast times may vary as Pat accompanies people to some of the early morning activities offered
10. M&Ms placed in just about every nook and cranny of the house!!!

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
3  Thank spontaneoustrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

From the first sentence in our early Saturday morning conversation, I knew staying at Pat's B&B was going to be a spectacular experience. He shared great information on area attractions, including little-known gems, gave us frank advice on what to watch for since we were traveling with little ones. Although we ended up deciding to stay elsewhere, we fully intend to swing past and see the place... so that we can stay there in a future trip.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank Publius43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Pat is the most hospitable, warm, eager, helpful host that we have encountered at a bed & breakfast. He was genuinely interested in and committed to seeing that we were taken care of and that we enjoyed ourselves. We had barely gotten our luggage to our rooms when Pat suggested that we come downstairs for a boat ride on the river. What a relaxing time this was. After we returned from dinner, Pat had a plum cake waiting for us. Truly we were made to feel very welcome. The next morning we climbed out of bed early and Pat took us on a personal tour of a neighboring horse farm. That was the highlight of our stay. Pat even helped us find an apple orchard so that we could pick apples. Our stay was a wonderful experience, not just your typical bed & breakfast stay. We had only booked one night, but wished we had at least two more nights. There was far more to see and do in the area than we had realized.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sandtray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

I can't say enough about our stay at this B&B. We chose it as a midway stop when we drove to Memphis and it was a highlight of our trip. Pat and Laura are outstanding hosts. We arrived just in time for a pontoon trip down the "creek", more like a river which passed world famous horse farms. There was alot to see for birders too. We pulled up alongside the local saloon and enjoyed the local Kentucky Hot Brown along with a beer or two and made it back to the B&B by sundown. Laura had cobbler waiting for us when we got in. We made it an early night as Pat arranged a tour of a local horse farm for sun up. Breakfast was french toast, bacon, coffee, juice and fruit. We were sad to go and may very well be back at Derby time. The only drawback was the washroom not being an ensuite. This didn't both us at all as we were the only guests. I highly recommend this spot. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank snorkelspaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
2.1 mi away
Best Western Paris Inn
15.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
16.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
16.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
14.2 mi away
Best Western Winchester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Treehouse on Stoner Creek B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Treehouse on Stoner Creek B&B

Address: 131 Taylor Ave, Paris, KY 40361-1958
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing