We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horse Farm”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Guesthouse at Rosecrest Farm
Ranked #1 of 4 Paris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Beautiful setting. Sitting on the porch at night and breakfast watching cattle and horses.Loved the personal tour and giving the horses carrots.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 248Leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 145 of 145 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

Lyra and Chuck Miller are excellent hosts. We loved being able to visit their farm, on which they actively breed thoroughbred race horses and cattle.

I highly recommend Rosecrest.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This place is great,class people with something they share.Wish my mom and I would have stayed longer.Thanks for making my mom feel so good,and showing your farm to us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

My 3 sisters and I stayed at Rosecrest Farm for 3 nights at the end of April, 2012. We had a great time! Lyra is a wonderful hostess. As soon as we arrived we were taken on a tour of the farm, which is just beautiful. We gave treats to the horses which was so fun, and the treats are always available in the house. Each morning began with a delicious breakfast tailored to our tastes and time preference. At the farm they raise cattle as well as thoroughbred race horses. There were lots of brand new calves and 2 new foals. The house is immaculate and the 2 rooms that we stayed in were large. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We spent the weekend at Rosecrest Farm and enjoyed the surroundings very much; however there are some small issues that surprised our party (we were 2 couples traveling together). Towels were not replaced daily and other than 2 small bottles of water in the room, there were no refreshments available. Normally, an innkeeper will put cold drinks out, a plate of cookies--something!! I found ice in the freezer and used tap water for drinking. There were no other beverages offered. There was nothing offered except breakfast which was nicely done. The property has wifi but the sign-in instructions were only in one room.

On the plus side, the interaction with the horses is fantastic and the owner very nice; however, for the price, we expected more.

Room Tip: The queen beds in the downstairs bedrooms are up against a wall on one side--hard to get in and out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathie859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We were fortunate enough to be able to book the entire guesthouse for a mother and daughters reunion/birthday celebration. We could not have found a more perfect spot! The guesthouse is located along a winding country road surrounded by dozens of horse pastures. In fact, this property is a working horse farm where you can just walk out the door and watch the gorgeous horses.

The main floor of the house has a large and comfortable living room, dining room and a bedroom with it's own bathroom. The upstairs is it's own little suite with bathroom, small sitting area, and a large bedroom with a king bed. All very comfortable and well decorated. The best part for us, however, was the large covered back porch where we spent many hours talking, eating, and soaking in the beautiful country air and scenery. On one side were race horses and the other cattle grazing. Idyllic.

To make it all complete, our hostess was simply incredible! She prepared a wonderful breakfast for us at the times we requested and was an excellent resource for the surrounding area. If you are looking for a quiet, beautiful, and friendly escape, this is the place!

Room Tip: I would choose the upstairs King bed room as it's very private and quiet...though the downstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roadtrip5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Guesthouse at Rosecrest Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guesthouse at Rosecrest Farm

Address: 1276 Winchester Rd, Paris, KY 40361-9528
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range: $125 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guesthouse at Rosecrest Farm offers the serenity and beauty of a bed & breakfast visit at the private guesthouse of a working thoroughbred farm. Charles and Lyra Miller's 150-acre farm on Winchester Road is just three miles from Downtown Paris, adjacent to the legendary Claiborne Farm. Besides privacy, choice of three bedrooms, wi-fi, welcoming living room and delicious breakfasts, the Guesthouse offers unmatched sunrise and sunset views from its two wicker-filled porches. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing