We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not that great for me. ”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Mandarin House

Mandarin House
Ranked #17 of 31 Restaurants in Paintsville
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: (606) 789-5313 507 S Mayo Trl Paintsville, KY
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not that great for me. ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I can usually eat Chinese ok and usually enjoy it. However I couldn't hardly take the very heavy sauces that covered almost everything. The salad bar was sparse too. I just don't care for all the heavy spices. I gauge a eatery well if I would want to return. No so much here. Price was ok. Staff were fine.

Helpful?
Thank Philcoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Excellent service and fantastic food! The buffet is very good! Took me a little while to find this place, but it was great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank welovethehilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nappanee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mandrin House”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Food , service, and cleanliness very good. Helpful staff, food was hot, good, and restrooms very clean. Price was good for a buffet. You were seated quickly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best ever u got to try it!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

This has everything you expect in a great place to eat! Great food, great service and very clean!!! One of the best Chinese restaurants in ky!!!!! If you have never been here you definitly need to try it for yourself.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jtmiles28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salyersville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Best Chinese food east of Lexington Kentucky”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I eat here every time i can the food is fresh and well prepared and the staff is friendly and helpful
when you are finished with your plate a member of the staff will come around and take the old plate so your table won't get cluttered and they never and let me stress this they never let your drink go empty the best service i have ever had at any restaurant i'm actually eating there tomorrow

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasper M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarin House also viewed

 

Been to Mandarin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing