We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Place to Relax After Flip-side Floodwall Murals Walking

We were blessed with a bright and comfortable Sunday afternoon to sit by the river after taking in... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Bob B
,
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Wall of Murals

We were in Paducah last weekend for the first time. We enjoyed everything about our weekend. The... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Ron3817
,
Lexington, Kentucky
via mobile
Read all 334 reviews
  
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
192
104
31
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
104
31
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river flood wall historical markers downtown area relaxing walk rivers meet quilt museum water street barge traffic historic district nice area murals painted picnic tables lots of history in town walkway boats
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is a good view of the rivers where the Tennessee and Ohio come together. A good place to rest a bit and catch your breath.

Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were blessed with a bright and comfortable Sunday afternoon to sit by the river after taking in the "floodwall murals" on the opposite side of the wall delineating the park from Water Street. Only negative was automobile access for a short drive through that was a bit distracting from the river views.

Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Paducah last weekend for the first time. We enjoyed everything about our weekend. The weather cooperated so we spent some time around the river walk and the Murals. They are very well done and so informative about Paducah’s history. We also enjoyed seeing the locomotive at the end of our walk along the murals. As a child I use to enjoy watching the steam locomotives go by our house. The locomotive in Paducah is very well presented. Will we walked behind the river wall we saw the riverboat America and spend time talking with some of the crew. They shared information willingly with us about the excursions they offer. I could go on and on about all the nice things we enjoyed while in Paducah. Great town for our wonderful weekend.

Thank Ron3817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The murals on the Riverwalk are wonderful. But getting to the Riverwalk takes a little doing if you are coming from the Holiday Inn on the River. Paducah should visit Chattanooga, TN to see how a Riverwalk should be done.

Thank Tammie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So you enter through one of the many openings in the Floodwall and you enter into a calm relaxed atmosphere along the river.. There are benches and tables and a park like atmosphere. You meet with locals who are only too eager to tell you stories about Paducah and Kentucky in general. You watch the barges going up and down the river . Several boaters are also navigating the waterway...the opposite bank of the river is Illinois....very idyllic

Thank CSam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hubby and I took a morning stroll and enjoyed it so much. Barges going down the river to watch, a boat dock to see, birds skipping about, what's not to love.

Thank ommie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice leisurely stroll down the riverwalk. after lunch. Although the source of great consternation because of cost overruns, the finished product is nice as you view the Ohio River into Illinois. Owes Island is visibe to the south where the Ohio and Tennesse Rivers meet.

Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed this area. Beautiful this time of year! We will definitely be back to enjoy more activities.

Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Very informative and beautiful view of the river. The picture and information is awesome as well as the old fashion train was great!

Thank Mikasa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Nice area to watch barge traffic. Lots of historical markers and a lot of information. There is a great deal of history along the banks of the Ohio River.

Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews