We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paducah Riverwalk

Paducah Riverwalk
Ranked #3 of 34 things to do in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Took a walk after lunch and really enjoyed the river walk. Murals were amongst the best we have seen, great artwork. Really tells the history of the area of which we knew little. Nice core area of town to walk through.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    71
    23
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Murray, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paducha Riverfront”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great place to stroll and watch the river boats at work! Nice area...some shade trees and several resting benches available for sitting and watching the hundreds of seagulls that seem to be all around. Lots of history facts and art to view...nice experience. Would go back again!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, KY
Level Contributor
236 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A great place to just relax.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Paducah has done a great job in recent years of revamping and promoting the whole old town area. New shops, restorations, great new restaurants, friendly locals and shop owners. Over all just a great historic area to visit and the river walk area is just the icing on the cake. Whether just out for a stroll or to catch one of the many free acts that play there all summer on Saturday nights. Don't miss it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the murals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband & I were here on a Sunday afternoon. It was a pleasant walk & we really enjoyed the murals depicting the history of Paducah.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bibbigins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Historical Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were very surprised when we went down to the Historical area and toured some of the shops. We were there on a Monday and some of the shops were not open but there were enough to real get a feel for the area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Canadians2155021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paducah Riverwalk also viewed

 

Been to Paducah Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing