We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good stay; disappointed with breakfast.”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Reviewed March 14, 2009

I am a front desk clerk who works for a hotel in North Carolina. I know firsthand how stressful a hotel job can be, so I try to give those behind the desk, as well as the breakfast hostess, housekeeping staff, etc., the benefit of the doubt. This was a nice place to stay. The rooms were very clean, with the exception of a few hairs on the bathroom floor; it was not a big problem. Our frontdesk clerk's name was Penny, and she was very friendly and went out of her way to try and find a crib for my nephew on short notice. We were only able to eat breakfast one morning, so I hesitate to generalize about the service in this particular area. However, the day we did eat breakfast, it was not stocked very well, and it took a long time to get the food items you wanted. This might have been the exception rather than the rule; sometimes breakfast hostesses call in sick so that the frontdesk has to put out the breakfast and do their own duties. At any rate, the pool was clean, and my nephew got to enjoy his FIRST swim. Great stay, would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrontDeskClerk31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 219 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2008

We just returned from a three night stay at Comfort Suites in Paducah. It is as nice as any place we have stayed, at about half the price we have often paid. Every employee we were in contact with was extremely pleasant. The manager was so friendly that we felt like we'd known him for years. The desk clerks were all nice and helpful. A larger breakfast room and fresh fruit on the bar would be welcomed, but we did fine without either so I have no complaints. We will probably make this motel our regular stop when we are in Paducah.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R&MRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2008

We booked on-line using our discount rate. Check in was pleasant and the rates were honored without question. We requested adjoining rooms at check in and got them without a problem. Our rooms were clean and fresh. This was a family get-together that all of us enjoyed. The pool, breakfast and service were great. I would stay here any time I am in Paducah. This was a great value for our money.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCFamilyFrankfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2008

Multiple auhorizations were made to my credit card without my approval. This created a major inconvenience and short term financial hardship for myself and my family. I realize in 3-5 business days only one of the charges will actually post to my account. However until then I do not have access to the funds. I am a frequent traveler and have stayed at this hotel several times, however I cannot afford to be charged double or triple their normal rate. Complaints to staff got no results or apology they simply stated there was nothing they could do. Not a very consumer friendly response or professional way to run a business.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bruce_ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2007

I stayed at this hotel as I was passing through Paducah, KY for the holidays. Wow! According to the friendly staff, the property just finished a renovation. These rooms rival rooms I've seen at upper scale hotels, like Marriott or Hyatt. The bathrooms had granite countertops, the furniture was brand new, and the beds had duvet covers. The wireless internet worked like a charm. And the breakfast was terrific. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great value for the money, highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank newdelhi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2007

I arrived on the evening of October 10th. This was a planned one night stay in a multi-state trip.

The room was clean in general. There was a stain on the couch but everything else was clean. The bed was comfortable.

A word of caution: Request a second or third floor room. I had a first floor room. The curtains are see through and the outer wall (in my room at least) is almost completely one large window that faces the parking lot. Cars can park right in front of the window and people can see in the room.

The clerk who was there when I checked in was nice. However, the clerk who was there later was not so friendly. The clerk in the morning was very friendly.

Internet access was not working. This was annoying because I needed to look up directions for my destinations and for the next hotel on my journey. The clerk in the morning was very apologetic about that. She was quite friendly. The lobby computer did work but was slow. There was no printer so directions had to be written.

It's a place to stay when traveling on a long trip. But don't expect more than that.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wrc5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2007

This hotel has just completed a total renovation. The lobby is new, all hallways are new, and all rooms are new, essentially making this hotel like a new hotel.

My wife and I spent one night here, knowing the property had just been renovated, and everything was extremely nice. Our room with a king-size bed was large and had the latest style plush mattress and bedding, plus lots of pillows. Our bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Our room also had a large sitting area, work desk, microwave and refrigerator. All furniture was brand new, including a large flat screen TV. The new carpeting in our room had a very attractive pattern, adding to the attractiveness of the room.

The bath area was large, with a marble countertop around the sink, and lots of excellent quality towels. Everything was very clean.

The breakfast area is small, but the adjoining lobby is also used as an eating area. Breakfast selections were very good, with fresh fruit, wonderful fresh donuts, and a waffle iron for making fresh waffles, plus all the standard continental breakfast items. Everything was kept clean and replenished.

Rooms have only wired internet access and it worked fine. Wireless access is available only in the lobby and breakfast area. The hotel is on a side street, just a block off the main street, and was very quiet. There is a variety of restaurants within 1/2 mile of the hotel, some of them within easy walking distance. The staff was pleasant but not as knowledgable about restaurants in the area as we would have liked. A printed list of restaurants to give to guests would have been very helpful.

This hotel fully met our expectations for a Comfort Suites hotel and we very definitely would stay here again.

.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank like2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.3 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#15 of 28 in Paducah
367 reviews
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Paducah
Candlewood Suites Paducah
#19 of 28 in Paducah
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
#11 of 28 in Paducah
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 2880 James Sanders Blvd, Paducah, KY 42001-9422 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
Price Range: $74 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient location off of I-24, next to regional shopping center and countless restuarants. Free full hot breakfast and brand new wireless hi-speed internet. We offer fresh baked cookies though out the evening shift and our Cold lemon water is a big hit. We have taken on new Ownership and are making some great changes! Can't wait for you to come check it out after the 1st of the year 2017. Mention you saw us on Trip Advisor and get a discount on your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paducah
Paducah Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing