We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Work”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Nice place to stay if you like good people then stop by and see the staff at Comfort Suites in Paducah KY you would enjoy it i promise you.Did not get around to eat breakfast. the hotel had lots of places near by to eat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    52
    30
    21
    15
See reviews for
69
64
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The room that we stayed in was the handicapped room, which we did not request. We prepaid for the hotel in advance to get a better discount - mistake. The carpet was vacuumed in the center but the corners of the room and the molding had layers of dirt and dust. The room smelled bad and there were stains on the white covering, and some of the stains were covered over. The bed skirt had a red stain on it, probably jelly and the surfaces of everything had a foggy film covering, and you could see the drip marks left from incomplete wiping. The shower had a black dirt film on the tile, that with a little elbow grease could be cleaned from the tile, but I chose to stand on a towel instead. The only shower head was the removable one for handicap use and it sagged so bad that you couldn't stand under the head of the shower. We didn't stay for breakfast because I doubt they can clean the food areas better than a room. We stayed in McDonough Georgia and had a completely different experience. Also, Choice privileges has small print that excludes hotels from their 50$ stay 2 nights policy and so we won't even be getting a gas card for our stays. Switching brands and keeping our shoes on in Paduchah.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAUmom37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is good for a one night stay. Some place to lay your head for one night. The hotel is very dated. As busy as this place is you'd think they would renovate. The carpet is dirty. There's nothing like walking on a dirty carpet. The shower leaked; walls were dirty. The fitness room is filthy. I had no choice but to stay here. I was on a business trip. I was here for 7 days, and this was the only hotel available at this time. I would not recommend this place for an extended stay. I did like that they had a microwave and refrigerator in the room.

Room Tip: Honestly, unless its for one night stay, book else where.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corbosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decorah, Iowa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We pulled in to this hotel later in the evening. We were tired and hungry. Jeannie greeted us with a warm smile and a quick apology about the lack of an elevator. She noticed we were traveling with a baby and moved our room closer to the stairs so we didn't have to walk so far. While we were in the lobby, another guest came in and was concerned about the stairs, Jeannie offered right away to carry her bags.
My husband was in another state having travel issues and Jeannine was quick to help me find him a room in their hotel book.
The room was a typical hotel room, but the service made our night perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hurry72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, IL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This property is very easy to find. The staff was professional. The breakfast was good, but the dining area was small. We arrived very late. Check in was simple and quick. I did not see an elevator. The lobby and inside corridors were clean and appealing. The room seemed to have a humidity issue and had an odor that did not leave even after the air conditioner cooled the room. The beds were comfortable. The hotel was quiet. Overall, the stay was average, but the hotel is in need of a little updating.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 1brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Simply an excellent hotel and fine value. Plenty of parking with well placed handicap spots. Entry way and lobby were clean, sharp and inviting. Absolutely, not a single cigarette butt or pop can laying around anywhere. Desk staff were immediately kind, gracious and helpful. Check-in was easy and made even more accommodating by a wonderful desk person. Room was spotless. Pillows galore and oh so, comfortable. The housekeeping person for my room (202) was fantastic - she did an excellent job and always had a kind word for me - that was great! Breakfast was always good and fresh with great hours from 6am to 9:30am. Their policies of no pets, no smoking and no loud crying kids was perfectly implemented and genuinely enriched the stay. Highly recommended - you will not be disappointed.

Nominal downside - the AC, runs too loud, making it a bit difficult for sleeping; however, it is manageable.

Room Tip: Had a great room on the 200 hundred level - no loud or banging elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaoFeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Alton, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

If you are traveling in the Midwest/upper south and need a nice little break, you will not go wrong if you choose to stay at the Comfort Suites in Paducah, Kentucky. Just off I - 24, we stay there every chance we can. The rooms/suites are consistently spotlessly clean; staff are welcoming and warm - whether front desk or housekeeping . They really treat you like family. There is a nice breakfast offered , an indoor pool and a gym room.
There are many shops, stores and restaurants nearby. You will feel pampered whether you are traveling alone or with family. We think of it as our " home away from home" - modern and convenient with a dollop of warm southern hospitality.

Jerry Criteser East Alton, IL

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.3 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#12 of 29 in Paducah
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 29 in Paducah
304 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn Paducah
Drury Inn Paducah
#5 of 29 in Paducah
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 2880 James Sanders Blvd, Paducah, KY 42001-9422 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient location off of I-24, next to regional shopping center and countless restuarants. Free full hot breakfast and brand new wireless hi-speed internet. We offer fresh baked cookies though out the evening shift and our Cold lemon water is a big hit. We have taken on new Ownership and are making some great changes! Can't wait for you to come check it out after the 1st of the year 2017. Mention you saw us on Trip Advisor and get a discount on your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paducah
Paducah Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing