We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard by Marriott - Paducah West”
Review of Courtyard Paducah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Paducah
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Rome
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Courtyard by Marriott - Paducah West”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel could not have been cleaner! It was immaculate - every inch of it. The staff is wonderful - so helpful. I would recommend this highly to anyone. The location is a little out of the way, but that is a good thing! It was very quiet - no traffic noise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Paducah, Director of Sales at Courtyard Paducah, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about your wonderful experience with us! Our housekeeping staff works diligently to make sure our rooms are to the highest standards of cleanliness.

We hope to serve you again the next time you are in Paducah!

Sincerely,

Patricia Steckenrider
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    46
    34
    12
    12
See reviews for
43
43
5
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
evansville
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Checked in early (about an hour as they advertise 3 and it was only 2). That was greatly appreciated. I had booked my room with Priceline and was told at the time that my card would be billed right then. So when Corey (I think that was his name) said my card had not been charged I gave him the same one I had booked with Priceline. He swiped it twice and said my card had been declined. I gave him another one and continued on to our room, but only after telling him that the room should have already been paid for and he told me it wasn't. First thing on my mind was calling to see why my card had been declined. Total panic had set in. I called them and they said there should have been no problem with it and that indeed my card had already been charged the day before for the hotel! Upon checking out the girl said I was good to go. I explained a little of what had happened checking in and she said he was new and didn't know. I just wanted to make sure the card I had given him wasn't also going to be charged. If hotels are going to accept bookings through 3rd parties, then the new employees should be made aware of how to handle that. I don't fault him for how he handled it though. I fault management for not seeing that he was properly trained. As far as the room, it was nice. Bed was comfy but pillows were awful. I usually bring my own but had forgotten it. Corey offered us a room with a balcony even though we don't have one of their special cards. That was enjoyable as it overlooked a park. I do have to say the room was very clean. Their cleaning people do a very thorough job! Bathrooms are very spacious. Vanity is outside of the commode and bathtub which is a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kywildcatman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Paducah, Director of Sales at Courtyard Paducah, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed the room. I do apologize for the confusion upon your arrival. We have addressed this issue with all of our new employees so that they understand when a reservation is made through Priceline, the credit card given to them is charged prior to your arrival at our property, however they will still ask for a credit card for incidentals.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in Paducah!

Sincerely,

Patricia Steckenrider
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I always stay at this hotel when I am in Paducah on business, because it is close to everything. You can run over to the mall in just a few minutes or be downtown in 10. The accomodations are perfect, and the staff is second to none. Be sure to hang out in the lobby and visit the bar for cocktails and laughs!

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side have a nice view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Paducah, Director of Sales at Courtyard Paducah, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to let others know how much you enjoy staying with us. The Courtyard by Marriott is the only hotel in Paducah that has a full service restaurant and bar and we are thrilled you have a great time there when you stay!

We look forward to serving you the next time you are in Paducah!

Sincerely,

Patricia Steckenrider
Dir. of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to go away for a weekend and ended up in Paducah. At the front desk, the gentleman found out we were there for a weekend getaway and upgraded our room to a king bed with a balcony.

The hotel is very clean, the rooms are nice and beds comfortable. The staff was very friendly.

The only issue was the Bistro. A couple of times we went downstairs for food, we found the Bistro closed even though it should have been opened. But that may have been a mistake on our part.

Overall a very nice stay. If we come back to Paducah, we will stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Paducah, Director of Sales at Courtyard Paducah, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello,
First, thank you for choosing Paducah as your weekend getaway! Second, thank you for making the Courtyard by Marriott Paducah a part of your trip. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the Bistro hours, it is open from 6AM - 9:30AM weekdays and 7AM - 10:30AM on the weekends. It then reopens for dinner at 5PM -10PM nightly.
I do hope that you stay with us again if you are ever in the Paducah area!

Sincerely,
Patricia Steckenrider
Dir. of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

New, clean, nice, friendly place in Paducah, although a bit hard to find. Google can find it, Garmin could not. Good value. Breakfast is quasi self service but has good enough selection of items. Plenty of free parking

Room Tip: Nice place, good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HM_Cincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Paducah, Director of Sales at Courtyard Paducah, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to "find" us while you were in Paducah. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We know that our hotel may not be the easiest to find, however the benefits of not being directly on Hwy 60 or next to I-24 are wonderful. We are far enough away to provide a peaceful and quite setting yet still close enough to see Hwy 60 & I 24 and get to all the shopping and restaurants in 2 - 5 minutes. I hope you took advantage of the lovely walking park across the street from our hotel. It is a great place to relax or get a few laps in while you are on the road.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in Paducah,

Sincerely,
Patricia Steckenrider
Dir. of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Excellent staff! Trish was very helpful getting our group registered and assisting with several room changes. The rooms are clean and neat and it's a quiet location for road weary business travelers. I've stayed at other area hotels and did not receive the same level of customer service. Our group will use this hotel again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dbb300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Paducah, Director of Sales at Courtyard Paducah, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hello,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to deliver the best customer service for our guests! We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Paducah Area!

Sincerely,
Trish Steckenrider
Dir. of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay and the staff is wonderful. It is clean and quiet. It is off the highway so you don't hear interstate traffic. You can walk up the road in the morning or evening and there is no traffic since the hotel is on a dead end road

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Paducah, Director of Sales at Courtyard Paducah, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello!
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your review on Trip Advisor. Please stay with us again the next time you are in Paducah!

Sincerely,

Trish Steckenrider
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Paducah
Residence Inn Paducah
#14 of 29 in Paducah
170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 29 in Paducah
318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paducah

Property: Courtyard Paducah
Address: 3835 Technology Dr, Paducah, KY 42001-5275
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Paducah 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Paducah hotels, the Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West Hotel stands above the rest. This Paducah hotel is just minutes to Downtown Paducah and Paducah/Barkley Airport(PAH) and features a brand new refreshing Lobby where you can Eat.Drink.Connect® with complimentary WiFi, Networking spaces, Bistro® offering delicious breakfast choices and Starbucks® Coffee as well as Dinner selections with beer, wine and lots of friendly service! . This hotel in Paducah is centrally located if you're in Paducah to visit Lourdes Hospital or Western Baptist Hospital. While you're here, enjoy some leisure time at Kentucky Oaks Mall or the Downtown Paducah Riverfront. Sleep well on our premium comfort bedding, featuring luxurious down blankets. When you need to unwind at the end of the day, take advantage of our swimming pool, whirlpool and Fitness Center, or take a walk or jog around the park. Among Paducah hotels, you'll find the Courtyard Paducah West has everything you need for a comfortable, productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paducah West Hotel Paducah
Courtyard Paducah West
Paducah Marriott
Paducah Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing