We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay, despite construction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Suites Paducah
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, despite construction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

They are upgrading, but you would never know it, other than a few unpainted walls in the lobby the place is clean and quiet. Great employees, good room, and nice snacks. Always love the free heavy snacks in the evening and the great breakfast in the morning. I suggested they provide a bit healthier snacks, they said it was being considered. Another great stay, I will be back next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sltex38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    56
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
140
62
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great location and comforts. Even though our arrival was late, the staff was pleasant and always willing to help. We left an article in the room on the day of our departure and did not realize it until the next morning. The executive housekeeper, Brandy Mason, did an an exceptional job of finding this article and returning it to us. As always, Drury never disappoints me.

Room Tip: Get a suite. Very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
222 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

While this drury is undergoing renovations we did not experience any noise or problems from construction. We did feel Drury should give a special rate while this is going on just as an incentive to stay here versus one that is already updated. They did give 10% off our next stay. Our air conditioner would not cool our room down the first night but manager took care of it and i did not reflect that in rating cause stuff happens even at your favorite hotel chain. Food was plentiful and saves you money!! We are Drury folks!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritarealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were coming through Paducah on our way home, just looking for a place to lay our head. Were we wrong, the rate was competitive, unlimited soda and popcorn at night made everyone relax, a 2 room suite helped us sleep well. And the breakfast for was by far the best i have had included with a stay at any hotel.

Room Tip: Only get the smoking rooms, if you don't mind the smoke smell. Our receptionist warned us, and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Drury Suites in Paducah is a great stopping point for any trip along HWY 24. This is the perfect spot for our family to visit our daughter who attends Murray State University. It would be great to have a Drury Suites in Murray. But staying in Paducah takes 40 minutes off drving time back to Florissant, MO.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaniceC107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
286 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

While traveling we always base. our nightly stops around the Drury locations! Always, very comfortable & clean! Nice not to have to go out after traveling all day to get a bite to eat before retiring for the night! Kick Back is a diffident plus! Nice personal touch to have manage present & checking how guest are doing!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GrammaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

stayed at the Suites on a family road trip because we needed to sleep 2 adults and three kids. Room had two queens and a sleeper sofa but the queen beds were very tight. The rooms were quite dated as well. The kids loved the free breakfast but the room left much to be desired.

Room Tip: I'd opt for the Drury Inn - it is much nicer, updated, rollaway was just as good as a sleeper so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Suites Paducah, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We regret that you were disappointed in your stay at the Drury Suites Paducah. We want all of our guests to have an outstanding experience while they are here and I wish we would have had the opportunity to address your concerns while you were at the hotel.

The room you were in had two double beds; we did not have any queen beds here when you stayed. That is why you thought the queen beds were small. We are currently adding queen beds to replace all of our double beds. You may be interested to hear that we are in the process of a full renovation of the entire hotel, which will address your concern about the room.

We always want to exceed the expectations of our guests and hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future!

Thank you,
David W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.2 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn Paducah
Drury Inn Paducah
#5 of 29 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Suites Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Suites Paducah

Property: Drury Suites Paducah
Address: 2930 James-Sanders Blvd, Exit #4 at I-24 and US 60., Paducah, KY 42001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paducah
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
#7 Business Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Suites Paducah 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Suites is conveniently located in the middle of St. Louis and Nashville-but beautiful Paducah stands on its own with its bustling Lower Town Art District, scenic riverfront, and an impressive Quilt Museum. Drury Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras - take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback(R) for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury's free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Suites Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Suites Paducah Hotel Paducah
Drury Hotel Paducah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing