We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pet friendly stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Suites Paducah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Suites Paducah
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
NorCal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pet friendly stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were half-way to our destination and needed a pet-friendly place to spend the night. Through a quick search we found the Drury Suites in Paducah and could not have been more pleased. The hotel location and amenities were very good, as was the breakfast buffet. However, by far, the best part of the hotel was their personal service. Even when I needed to walk the dog at 3:30am the young lady setting up for breakfast was pleasant and cheerful. We've never stayed at a Drury facility before, but will actively seek them now!

Room Tip: Pet friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch_Monroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    55
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
138
59
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnatus, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We've stayed at a few Druries before so knew that the free dinner meal and great breakfast added a real bonus for our buck here but we were surprised at the very pleasant room. Thought it was updated from the last one we stayed at. Loved having all the space in a suite at no extra cost, we both watched what we wanted on our own tv and used internet service at the same time. I have trouble walking so they were very good about finding a room downstairs near the front. Very accommodating.
The dinner really is meant to be only snacks so don't expect great quality but there is plenty. Eat lunch out for the gourmet meal, I'd say.
The town has so much to offer so even on a rainy day we found much to do. We will surely return if in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 2 times and will book it again when I am in the area. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfy. They have a evening kickback with food and drinks and a breakfast buffet in the morning. Best of all they are pet friendly and do not charge you a bogus cleaning fee as other hotels do.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haw56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very nice upscale rooms, with separate living room and bedroom with "wet bar" type area between the two. Evening and morning buffet included with room. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by. Located right off intestate, easy on and off.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

There are 2 Drury facilities in Paducah. The 'Suites' was a cheaper price. I opted for that one. A very good choice. Facility is clean and attractive. Friendly greeting at the desk. Gave good directions and assistance. The room was very nice, King size bed. Building was clean and well kept. The facility in itself was very quiet; but the weather or temperatures must have been just right? the truck traffic was noticeable. If a light sleeper one may be kept awake by that? Next time I may ask for a room that is not on the 'freeway' side of the building. Breakfast was very nice and the 'preparer' was very nice and helpful. All in all a very nice stay.......except for trucks?

Room Tip: ask for a room not on the 'freeway' side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This completely met our needs and was very comfortable. As I was traveling with my adult son, the privacy afforded by the suite was so appreciated. If one chooses to sleep, or even watch different TV programs, the other can be very comfortable in the living area. An extra bonus was the 5:30 kickback and the plentiful breakfast. Great deal which I would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiMama825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Arkansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel on the basis of reviews on TA and I was disappointed. The carpet in the hallways was quite stained. The room was spacious and clean but there was a dead bug in the bathroom. The drinks at Happy Hour in the afternoon were weak and the wine was the sweetest Cabernet I had ever tasted. The tortillas chips were stale and the hot entrees were unappealing, so we went next door to Buffalo Wild Wings to eat. This hotel is right next to the Interstate, so it may be noisy, depending on where your room is located.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bbsnwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Suites Paducah, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We regret that you were disappointed in your stay at the Drury Suites Paducah. We want all of our guests to have an outstanding stay while they are here and I wish we would have had the opportunity to address your concerns while you were at the hotel. You may be happy to know that we have just completed the first step of many planned improvements over the next six months by replacing carpet.

Thank you again for your input; we always want to exceed the expectations of our guests and hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future!

David Wells
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.2 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn Paducah
Drury Inn Paducah
#7 of 28 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#8 of 28 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Suites Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Suites Paducah

Property: Drury Suites Paducah
Address: 2930 James-Sanders Blvd, Exit #4 at I-24 and US 60., Paducah, KY 42001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paducah
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
#7 Business Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Suites Paducah 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Suites is conveniently located in the middle of St. Louis and Nashville-but beautiful Paducah stands on its own with its bustling Lower Town Art District, scenic riverfront, and an impressive Quilt Museum. Drury Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras - take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback(R) for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury's free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Suites Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Suites Paducah Hotel Paducah
Drury Hotel Paducah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing