We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Druries!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Paducah
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

There is nothing we don't like about The Drury Corporation. This is the third one we've been at and they are far the best of all the mid size hotels. They have the nicest people working there, clean rooms and best amenities !! I will always try and plan my trips to stay at one. Their new bedding made me feel like I was sleeping on a cloud. We stayed 4 nights. Love their breakfasts and kick backs with drinks was always welcome. The two room suites are perfect for families with children. They do allow dogs but we never heard them, nor anyone else around us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 342 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

I really would like to give this hotel 5 stars based on the staff who were wonderful and friendly. The breakfast was very good (we missed the evening reception so can't comment on that). That is where the positive ends.

Where this hotel missed the mark is it is in desperate need of updating. Our room was old but clean and didn't smell of overpowering perfumed cleaner that another Drury we stayed at had in one room (in Louisville). The hallway leading to the pool had an off smell. The pool area was musty smelling and the water didn't look all that clean.

Stayed here as we were traveling with 3 adults and wanted the full 2 room suite that other hotels in the city didn't offer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuessWhoMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is rewarding to learn about the outstanding service our team provided during your stay. Be assured that we will share your kind words with the team. Your positive feedback will reinforce our goal to exceed the expectations of every guest, every stay. We're always interested in what our guests have to say and how we might improve our customer service. We have forwarded your comments to our décor department. Again, thank you for staying with Drury Hotels and for letting us know of your experience. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.

Carla Tifft
General Manager
Drury Suites Paducah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Yet another great night a Drury. Great staff, your standard high-quality rooms or suites. Add in a delicious well stocked breakfast, and it's heaven. Speaking of heaven...this hotel has the new Drury bedding...as if I needed another reason to stay here...Thanks for a great night's stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We recently stayed at the Drury Suites in Paducah for a quick weekend trip. As with all Drury hotels, we enjoyed the "extras"such as the 5:30 Kickback, complimentary soda & popcorn during the evening and the extensive hot breakfast buffet. The staff at this Drury was particularly friendly, especially under stressful circumstances. We happened to arrive at the hotel just as tornado sirens started to go off and were told we would need to wait in the lobby until the bad weather passed. We were fine with this as they were looking out for the safety of the hotel guests, but we overheard a couple not so happy customers and felt that the front desk staff handle it very well.

As far as our room, it was very spacious and well appointed. The room was also very clean-you could tell the housekeeping staff does a great job at this hotel. Beds were comfortable, and although the hotel was full, we did not hear much noise from the hallway or our neighbors.

We booked online using the current eSavers code & got a great rate. All in all, a great hotel & a great value. Love Drury!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNAUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I've stayed at many more expensive hotels that haven't offered nearly as many perks for the price. Rooms are well-appointed and clean. Staff is friendly. And, it's great to stay at a place that not only doesn't hassle you or attempt to price gouge you for traveling with your dog --- they truly welcome your dog! Thanks to the dog lovers at the front desk for your kindness to our four-legged friends! The only blemish for the stay was an elevator that was out of order.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BocephusSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We recently booked 2 rooms at Drury Suites. This was our first stay at a Drury, and we were pleased. The location is easy to get to, and there was a lot of food and shopping options nearby (a Buffalo wild wings just across the parking lot).

We did not get there in time for the evening reception, however I did take the kids down for the free soda pop and popcorn (until 10pm!). My husband took the kids down in the morning for the breakfast, and they were all pleased with the variety of breakfast foods.

The rooms were very clean. The kids liked the soap/shampoo dispensers in the shower (versus tiny bottles that most places typically have and we have to try to share that amongst all of us). The front desk was very accomodating when we requested adjoining rooms. The suites were very large, lots of room to spread out.

We brought our small dog with us on our trip (no pet charge), and there was plenty of outdoor space for her to do her 'business'.

I was very pleased with Drury Suites, and will definately return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommaneedsatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed on Nov 8th, paid $135.35 total for a King suite #302 using our Drury card. Very, very quiet HVAC and room, excellent evening drinks at .50 each (wine, beer, cocktails), nice offering of foods accompanied the drinks; chicken strips, baked potatoes, chili, salad, chips, other snacky foods, plus AYCE popcorn. Very, very clean eating area, super friendly staff throughout the hotel, thanked us several times for staying there, just really made us feel at home. Our room? Excellent! Great bed and bedding, superb lighting, nice plump towels, wide screen LCD TV, nice work desk, one easy chair, one desk chair, fast WiFi, pleasant decor and clean. Next morning, plentiful breakfast with eggs, potatoes, sausage, waffles and real orange juice! We can't remember a friendlier staff at any hotel we've ever visited. Did I mention clean! It really was...everywhere. Beautiful chandelier in the entry, glass walled elevator. We will definitely stay again and tell everyone we know about this gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: Suggest every traveler sign up for the Drury hotel card. It makes reserving a room very fast and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn Paducah
Drury Inn Paducah
#6 of 28 in Paducah
338 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.2 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Paducah
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Paducah

Address: 2930 James Sanders Blvd, Exit #4 at I-24 and US 60., Paducah, KY 42001-9471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paducah
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
#7 Business Hotel in Paducah
Price Range: $111 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Paducah 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Paducah is conveniently located in the middle of St. Louis and Nashville-but beautiful Paducah stands on its own with its bustling Lower Town Art District, scenic riverfront, and an impressive Quilt Museum. The Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras - take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback(R) for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury's free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Suites Paducah Hotel Paducah
Drury Hotel Paducah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing