We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay in Paducah...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“A great stay in Paducah...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2008

My seventy-five year old mother and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Paducah Kentucky for the night of Thursday, October 9th, 2008. When making our reservations online, we requested a room on the top floor, away from the elevator and the Interstate, and we received a room on the second floor (of three) overlooking the entrance to the hotel and the main lobby.

The very large room included two double beds, each with four pillows on them, a clock radio, one office-type chair with a table/desk, one sofa bed, a table with two chairs, one small table, a large television with sixty-three channels and a remote, and an iron/ironing board in the closet area. The small kitchen area has a mini-refrigerator, a small microwave, a coffeemaker, and a sink with a water filter. There was also a door connecting to the room next to ours, which hearkens back to my youth, staying at various motels on holidays with my parents....

The very large bathroom had plenty of room to move around in, and included three sets of towels, a hairdryer, bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and lotion, as well as two bars of soap and a shower cap. There was a handle in the shower, but my mother had a hard time getting in and out as it was not convenient to hold on to.

After taxes, the American Automobile Association rate per night for Room 213 came to $115.13 U.S. Funds. Overall, we would stay there again as the room was clean and we were very comfortable.

  • Liked — Close to shopping and restaurants
  • Disliked — Hard to reach shower handle
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank macmaroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    106
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
259
197
41
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CUMMING
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2008

Nice hotel, very accommodating and delightful personnel. Pleasing decor, clean rooms and great mattress (good ad). Great location and a large room. I'll be sure to stop there next trip North.

  • Liked — Hotel staff, bright, cheerful, clean room.
  • Disliked — TV needed to turn towards sitting area instead of limited viewing from there.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
181 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2008

Very nice, well-kept, CLEAN, hotel. Management was very helpful and friendly. Good value for the money.

  • Liked — Friendly staff and clean surroundings
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank thebandteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston Ma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2008

This was by far the best hotel experience we had on our two week motorcycle ride....even in comparison to Hiltons and a very expensive Marriot. The staff were great. They were polite and went way out of their way to make our stay great. They even left a ziplock bag with a wet and dry rag in it, so that we could clean off the bike, as it had rained the night of our stay.
If there were more to do in KY, I'd be there all the time!!

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2008

The hotel was a pleasant surprise. After one night here, I was stranded for another night due to a snowstorm. The hotel staff was very accommodating, professional and helpful. The rooms are spacious and nice, and everything was clean. No complaints.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank trey772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2008

We've stayed here 2X on 2 different trips from Chgo to Orlando. You walk in and can tell by just by looking and smelling that this is a very clean, nice place. They have a display case of their awards, and obviously they have earned them.

I'm sitting here in the lobby at 3:30 a.m. b/c I drank one of those diet pepsi plus/extreme or whatever they are called b/c they have extra caffeine. Took it make that last 40 minutes of the drive b/c I was nodding off. So now I'm paying the price by not bringing tylenol pm> But, I am having an easy time winding down here--Nice clean lobby, no one here, internet available. Just easy to relax--in the lobby! (Husband and kids are asleep in the room so don't want to disturb.)

When I arrived (1am?), the attendant was cordial and had my key ready for me within 1 minute. Room was on 1st floor as requested. Beautiful pool, hottub and nice outdoor area accessible by the pool. If you need to do a road trip, this is right by the interstate w/o feeling you just exited the interstate.

We've had breakfast here before and it was above what you would expect. Fresh food and clean. I have an incredible picky 12 year old girl (who might even have "issues" b/c of her pickiness--but b/c of her we always like hotels we stay in, so there's the + side), she walked into the room and was happy. She remembered staying here 2 yrs ago as does my 10 yr old girl who can be particular but knows/
remembers a good place when she sees one.

Ok, also there looks to be a cute/nice restaurant in the "parking lot", so if you're doing a road trip, I think this place is a good gem too check out, especially if you have kids (decent dinner, Clean/nice pool and hottub area, clean room to sleep in, very nice beds as well).

OK, i think I'm going to bed now (3:40 A.M.) I think I hear the front desk person, who probably came out to the front desk b/c of me to be on the safe side. Last word: if you road trip w/kids, this is a place for you!

  • Liked — It Is Clean And Nice
  • Disliked — N/A--CAN
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jstark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2007

This has to be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. It is more like a 4 star hotel than a budjet hotel. Everything was perfect. The beds are very comfortable. Upon leaving, I stopped at the front desk to inquire what brand they are! The rooms are spotless and very quiet. The location, relatie to restaurants, etc., is also very good. The price is a little on the hgh side, but I will pay it again just for the quality of the stay.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and overall appeal
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavesPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.2 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 29 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#8 of 29 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Paducah
Drury Inn Paducah
#5 of 29 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auburn Place Hotels and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn Place Hotels and Suites

Property: Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
Address: 3994 Hinkleville Road, I-24 & US 60, Paducah, KY 42001 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Paducah)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
#1 Business Hotel in Paducah
#1 Family Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auburn Place Hotels and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auburn Place Hotels and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Paducah Hotel Paducah
Holiday Inn Paducah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing