We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place with great staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auburn Place Hotels and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place with great staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

This was our 3rd or 4th stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Paducah and we will continue to stay there went we are in Paducah. Nice quite room with great beds. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast and the cookies at night were great! Rooms are clean and well maintained. This hotel is very pet friendly.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong staying in the Paducah Holiday Express!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    105
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
255
194
41
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and i got away for a saturday and stayed the night. Truly a great hotel. From the cookies at night, comfortable bed to good breakfast. Will stay again next chance we get!! Went down town for dinner and had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamie301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

After a hectic vacation I purposely booked this hotel which was on our way back home. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly. The hotel is pet friendly and there is a cookie buffet each evening. Also close to movie theater and a pretty decent mall. Have stayed here before and will definately stay here again. No complaints!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lttlshell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel. The front desk clerk was very friendly as was the hostess in the breakfast area. The rooms were very clean, linens and matress great. Had sink with water "pur" filter, fridge and microwave. A bag of popcorn was even provided in the room! We walked to the Applebee's which was very close by for dinner. It was very quiet and easy to get to from the interstate. This was the nicest Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed at and I would definately stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: I believe we were on the second floor but can't remember for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snow2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Front desk clerk very helpful. Bathroom, shower head, tub and room were clean. Mattress comfortable and linens clean. Small, but serviceable exercise room. Morning coffee was not good, which is an extremely important feature for me. "Free" breakfast bar average, as is generally the case in most hotels. Lobby looks a little shabby; needs updating.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaHike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Clean rooms and helpfull staff. Comfortable. Easy location in Paducah.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bill_wallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel is very friendly, safe, clean, comfortable and walking distance to restaurants and a short trip to the mall. Very convenient. Even though it's on the edge of the interstate, it's quiet! I've recommended it to family who also plans to make it their overnight stop. I will drive extra long hours just to get to this hotel. And ... they accept some dogs! Great place to stay and I've stayed there many times!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#8 of 28 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 28 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Paducah
Drury Inn Paducah
#5 of 28 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auburn Place Hotels and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn Place Hotels and Suites

Property: Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
Address: 3994 Hinkleville Road, I-24 & US 60, Paducah, KY 42001 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Paducah)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paducah
#1 Business Hotel in Paducah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auburn Place Hotels and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Auburn Place Hotels and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Paducah Hotel Paducah
Holiday Inn Paducah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing