We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I chose this property by reading the reviews from Tripadvisor. I am happy that I did! This hotel was great. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet was very good and the attendant was very nice and helpful. We were there for a state volleyball tournament so there were a lot of people there. The breakfast area both mornings was very clean. The front desk staff was very friendly. We needed tissues one day and an extra towel the next and they delivered it promply. The wireless internet was fast. It is in a great location next to restaurants. We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice. If we are in town again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 735 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed two night in this hotel was in town for my Father's 70th birthday. Milton was very rude when I checked in. They had my last name spelled wrong and he was very frustrated because he could not find the reservation. When reservation was made my last name was spelled out it is not my fault they spelled it wrong. When told him I was from Missouri his comment was "That explains it"! To top it all off my weddig ring valued at more than $2500 was left in the bathroom in my room. I didnt realize this until I was half way home after 2 hours. I frantically called hotel and SURPRISE SURPRISE no one found it, The staff was very non chalant and rude about helping me locate it. Im devastated and have made a police report. Its really sad that there and not honest people in this world.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank hutson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This place is great! Very clean, great breakfast, nice comfortable rooms and they allow pets.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szq1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Hotel was very nice but for the money the breakfast could have been better. Bed wasn't comfortable. Even though the pillowcases said "firm" or "soft" they both were the same pillow. Pool was nice. Milk and cookies at 8 p.m. was a nice homey touch.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 104 and it was quiet and roomy and had a jaccuzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homebody65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

This is one of the BEST HI we have ever stayed at. Clean, great breakfast, pleasant people. We picked this as it was a half way point to our destination. The extended HOT breakfast was great, eggs, sausage, etc. A little bit of everything for everyone. In the evening at 8 pm they have warmed baked cookies as well. We got in , unpacked, walked to dinner not far away. When we came back we could smell the cookies baking and were offered some early as we wanted to go relax in our room for the evening after a long day on the road. We did not use the pool as we were very tired, but others were in it. It felt warm, the hot tub felt proper temperature as well.. we were just too tired. You will not be sorry to stay here... plus we received double priority rewards for our stay. The internet was excellent here as well... unlike other places !

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gak909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Amazing hotel!!! We stayed at this hotel because we came for the Superman Celebration in Metropolis, IL. It was only a few miles away and totally worth the drive. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were very clean. The beds were comfortable and had plenty of pillows and blankets. The breakfast was very good and there was plenty of different things to eat. You won't go away hungry. The milk and cookies at 8pm every night was a great touch. There isn't one thing bad I can say about this hotel. We will definately stay in this hotel again. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deena108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Very friendly staff. They even showed us the room before we decided to stay. Great Pool. Breakfast was great!!. This was the best hotel out of six hotels we stayed at while on vacation. The only complaint I have is the mattress on the sofa bed was worn out and our daughter decided to just sleep on the sofa itself. We stayed a total of three days at two Holidays Inns and the mattress was worn out in both hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeBSanMarcos_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.2 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 29 in Paducah
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Paducah
Drury Inn Paducah
#5 of 29 in Paducah
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auburn Place Hotels and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn Place Hotels and Suites

Address: 3994 Hinkleville Rd, I-24 & US 60, Paducah, KY 42001-9017 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Paducah)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paducah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
#1 Family Hotel in Paducah
Price Range: $89 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auburn Place Hotels and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Auburn Place Hotels and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Paducah Hotel Paducah
Holiday Inn Paducah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing