We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasantly surprised!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pear Tree Inn Paducah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
New Market, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly surprised!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in Paducah for the night on our way to Missouri. The desk clerk was very friendly and tried to get us the lowest rate possible even tho we didn't have a reservation. Checking was fast then walked to Texas Roadhouse for dinner! Would recommend to anyone stopping in this area. Plenty of food and shopping within walking distance.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gmcguire419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    39
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
42
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I was moved cross country and needed an affordable place to stay that was safe for me to park my Uhaul over night. Great staff, many restaurants near by, and the parking lot was lit up and kept my belongings safe. Overall great stay. Would recommend this to anyone would needs a comfortable place to stay. The bed appeared to be clean and so were the bathrooms.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bryce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I was traveling with 2 large dogs. Nice rooms for the price. Very clean , lots of grass in the area to walk the dogs. Super clean room & comfortable bed - what more do you need? They offer a continental breakfast & many other restaurants within walking distance. Paneta is right next door. I will definitely come back!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank ueliparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel with comfortable beds. Refrigerators and microwaves in each room, and a good breakfast selection. Breskfast selection provides a nice start for the day especially for children. With it being something other than an actual Drury, I was a bit skeptical at first but once in the room, that changed. I would stay here again, no problem.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank badgergirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We had never stayed at a Pear Tree Inn and we were pleasantly surprised. The price was reasonable. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was easy to find from the highway. The desk clerk was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanine_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

After reading Trip Advisor reviews, we decided to try the Pear Tree Inn since it was part of the Drury Inn family. The front desk folks were warm, welcoming and extremely helpful. The room were basic with the "old style" bedspread and "old style" big box TV, but it was clean, comfortable and with our AARP discount, a great price. We will definitely stay here again the next time we come to Paducah!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory Flat, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

My wife and I found the accommodations at this busy inn to be superb. We were in town to see the Quilt Museum and some other near-by attractions and wound up staying here for a couple of days. The price per night was very economical, given the upscale amenities. Though the beds in the room were a little smaller than I expected, we did get a good night's sleep on both nights. We found the room we stayed in to be very spacious and clean. The hotel itself was located right off I-24 and near tons of our favorite restaurants. The staff we spoke to were very friendly and represented the city of Paducah very well. I appreciated the fact that there was a roomy breakfast area with a variety of options. I've never stayed at a Drury Inn hotel before, but because of this stay, I'm a big fan and won't hesitate to stop in other hotels in this chain if the reviews match the service we received at this one. Great job!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarheelMan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.3 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paducah
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn Paducah
Drury Inn Paducah
#6 of 27 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#8 of 27 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 27 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Paducah

Property: Pear Tree Inn Paducah
Address: 5006 Hinkleville Rd, Paducah, KY 42001 (Formerly Hampton Inn Paducah)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
#9 Family Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Paducah 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free expanded continental breakfast daily, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Paducah Hotel Paducah
Pear Tree Hotel Paducah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing