We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, service and location.”
Review of Days Inn Paducah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Paducah
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
kAnSaS
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great price, service and location.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great budget friendly hotel, nice staff, pool, updated rooms, extended continental breakfast. The rooms could use a bit more deep cleaning and updating but they were fine. Nice fridge and microwave in the room and smelled fresh. Loved the pillows and they even gave us one when we mentioned how much we liked them. Would definitely stay here again. FYI no laundry facilities.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopgirlks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    76
    68
    39
    26
See reviews for
96
61
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beattyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
162 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here on the first night of a multi-night trip and really have no complaints. It's obvious they're trying to remodel and my room was clean and comfortable. Everything worked OK. Wi-fi was acceptably fast. Shower water pressure was average. The room had a refrigerator, which I didn't expect. Using my Kentucky Farm Bureau discount, I got a great rate by reserving in advance on the Days Inn website. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly when I checked in. Breakfast looked OK for a continental type but I didn't eat.

I'd have absolutely no hesitation about staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millenniumhwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Convenient to the interstate, we also appreciate the pet friendly policy. When the vending machine was out of order the night attendent gave us suggestions for snacks trying to help as best as she could. Pool was small but nice and relaxing. Breakfast didn't have a lot to offer but was good in relationship to the value of the stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sithlord66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster City, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stopped after 7PM. All the hotels around were full. They said it's a crossroad, very popular. We stopped at three other hotel chains. Were told to try this Days Inn. Lobby was ok, but the friendly young lady seemed to think we should be excited to have a newly remodeled room. Much to our disappointment! The room smelled of smoke & chemicals. The woodwork was not on around the floor. The wallpaper was lose. The bathroom not clean & toilet was lose. We went and asked for a different room, not any better. For this we paid $70. It was a two star AAA. The noise from above was loud. The next AM, the breakfast was not worth standing in line. This is one place you should ask to see the room first.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paducah hotels

S��͏D"
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Every room I have been in, and they were all booked as non-smoking; smelled of smoke. Most likely the carpet and for sure the air vent in the restroom which has a filter that reeked of smoke. There was a flood in some rooms in early June 2013, so they are getting new carpet, etc. Hopefully they will also get new air filters for the bathrooms. Also, the cleaning isn't the best. While my sheets and pillow cases looked clean. I went to adjust the mattress pad and it was not clean. Still it's an excellent location, safe, and the staff were mostly helpful. I might stay here again.

Room Tip: If you can get one of the new rooms, that would probably be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CactusLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Coming home from Florida I decided to stay overnight and not do a straight drive-through home - I had seen reviews of this motel and decided to book it in advance. It was just what we needed - it was clean - a little worn but overall what I would expect from an overnighter. I was alarmed when we pulled in the parking lot and a lady unloaded 6 massive dogs and put them in her room but our room didn't seem to have the pet odor that we so often seem to experience now. Breakfast room was nice and large and breakfast was what I would expect - did the job! I woud stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docbob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Paducah KY
Super 8 Paducah KY
#23 of 29 in Paducah
366 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Paducah
Red Roof Inn Paducah
#24 of 29 in Paducah
143 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Paducah
Candlewood Suites Paducah
#19 of 29 in Paducah
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thrifty Inn Paducah
Thrifty Inn Paducah
#22 of 29 in Paducah
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
#15 of 29 in Paducah
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Paducah

Property: Days Inn Paducah
Address: 3901 Hinkleville Rd, Paducah, KY 42001-9156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Paducah 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paducah Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing