We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Not Stay Again”
Review of Days Inn Paducah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Paducah
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Will Not Stay Again”
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Love booking/bidding on priceline & hotwire.com however I never know what hotel I'm receiving until after I've booked & paid. If I could have got my money back I would have. I would truly be upset if I paid full price. I've stayed in 2 star hotels before that were cleaner. My daughters said "mom do we have 2 take a shower in that tub & is this what they consider a 1 star hotel" ..I would not recommend this hotel even if you are just passing through.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cgoode39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    80
    70
    39
    27
See reviews for
100
62
27
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Recently stayed in a Days Inn in Paducah, Ky. While the lobby was very attractive, the room needed attention. Sheets were extremely thin and I questioned if they had been changed from the last traveler. The bathroom just gave the appearance that it wasn't clean. But the room rate was less than $60 so it was very economical. The breakfast area was clean and spacious and they served the typical waffles, toast, bagels and beverages. Very convenient to the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S��͏D"
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

While the room did have a less than pleasant order, it was clean and the beds were firm. Also the staff was most helpful. The pool is refreshing after a long day of driving. Very close to restaurants, the Mall, and other attractions.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the pool are probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CactusLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendota, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Stayed one night after long drive. Got a first floor room in the back. Carpet was old style & there were cracks around door, could tell it was an older place....BUT there was no musty smell & it was very clean. New & blessedly quiet heat/air unit. nice fluffy towels, new shower curtain & 3 fluffy pillows on each bed. Way better the usual 2 flat ones in lower priced hotels. Breakfast next am was also very good. Individual boxes of cereal so there was good variety, not just stale raisin bran in a dispenser. Hot waffles(always a plus) plus hard boiled eggs,hot cereal.bagels,muffins,toast, & drinks. Free USA papers. Will try Days Inn more often when traveling. AND yes all front desk help was American & spoke English !!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sybil67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This place was disgusting! Sure they allow pets, but after my 4 year old ran around on the floor for 15 minutes, the bottom of her feet were completely black! Gross! I know this place was inexpensive, but I expect it to be clean! I will gladly pay a little more to not be grossed out and checking all night for bed bugs and worried about creepy critters and dirty floors! Yuck! I will never stay at another Days Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paducah hotels

Oregon, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Dog friendly staff, placed us on the first floor to have access outside easily. The room was clean, staff helpful, and experience good. Got take out from O'Charlies accross the road and purchased beer from a small liquor store close by. Enjoyed being with dogs over dinner and taking an evening walk in green area around motel. Set far enough back from the road so road noise was not a problem with fan running. Would recommend to any one.

Room Tip: Request a room away from road, however set back far enough that it was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaAten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Nice friendly staff, American owned, beautiful grounds to walk around everything was perfect. I will be staying again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdavis8006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Paducah KY
Super 8 Paducah KY
#22 of 29 in Paducah
383 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paducah
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Paducah
Red Roof Inn Paducah
#26 of 29 in Paducah
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
#12 of 29 in Paducah
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thrifty Inn Paducah
Thrifty Inn Paducah
#23 of 29 in Paducah
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Paducah
Candlewood Suites Paducah
#18 of 29 in Paducah
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Paducah

Property: Days Inn Paducah
Address: 3901 Hinkleville Rd, Paducah, KY 42001-9156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Paducah 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paducah Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing