We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Paducah
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Bolivar, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad Stay”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Smoke in none smoking room and poor staff. the room had bed covers that smelled of smoke, the room had a dirty floor and staff was not very helpful after the stay.The pool was not open and the hotel is next to a truck stop and is very noisy. We were to tired to have moved to another motel but be sure to inspect the room first before staying, I wish we had.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    56
    21
    13
    10
See reviews for
44
40
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I visit Paducah very frequently(once a month atleast). The rooms are very clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. I work remotely and need good strong reliable WiFi. Their WiFi is the most reliable I have seen in hotels, especially in Paducah area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarryRennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saxe Gotha, SC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

A pet friendly hotel. Which means pet hair everywhere, plus barking. Good price. Good beds. Good breakfast. I will stay here again if I have no other options available to me. Staff was very friendly.. I stayed here in 2010? when they had just remodeled it and it was great. The pets really bring it down.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaneRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Love this place. Nice and clesn and staff was awesome. My room was comfortable snd they have strong wi-fi. Not only would I stay agsin but I would tell a friend. As with most Choice estabkishments this place had s definite standard that they were keeping.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 209ktmdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level Contributor
213 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We've stayed here before, but this time the bed was hard as rocks. The staff is pretty pleasant and they have very good decaf coffee in the mornings, which makes me happy. They don't have much of a breakfast, so we go to a bakery in town for something to eat. Otherwise, for a cheap place to stay, it's fine.

Next time we'll try the Comfort Inn across the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabsinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I liked this hotel, nice big and clean rooms.. They put me on the 1st floor and my room was nice and clean. Although I did not get to enjoy much of it because the night of my stay, because the power went out in the city due to a storm

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaywalke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pranav p, Owner at Red Roof Inn Paducah, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you very much for the compliments...its truly appericiated...also thank you for your business and adding us to your favorites list.....and sorry for the inconvient because of the power outage... but you understand it... so really thank you .... and hope to see you again in future...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level Contributor
213 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We've stayed here a few times and it's fine. The rooms are nothing special, but the people are nice and they have decaf coffee at breakfast, which is uncommon in some places. In reality, I'd prefer to stay at the Comfort Inn, but this is cheaper and fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BabsinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
1.4 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#10 of 29 in Paducah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Paducah KY
Super 8 Paducah KY
#23 of 29 in Paducah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
#12 of 29 in Paducah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#16 of 29 in Paducah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Paducah

Property: Red Roof Inn Paducah
Address: 5106 Cairo Rd, Paducah, KY 42001-9005 (Formerly Econo Lodge Paducah)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Roof Inn Paducah 1.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Paducah
Paducah Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing