We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Coffee House”

Etcetera Coffeehouse
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
210 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great Local Coffee House”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Funky spot for the best coffee and coffee drinks in town. Connected to Kirchoff's Bakery (grab a bakery item) and Deli that is delightfully funky. Part of the Market Square area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Parrot434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    13
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paducah
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It's About the Atmosphere”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The lure of Etc. is the art-house coffee atmosphere. It's the perfect gathering place in the Lowertown Arts District of Paducah. While the aura is set perfectly, the coffee is not. I have found it to be subpar as far as coffee goes. I think a stronger focus on a more excellent coffee would make Etc. just about right.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pottersclay75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mmmmm...”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

One of the best decaf American-style coffees I have ever had. Everything else was what I would expect from a coffee shop in an art district. I do recommend taking a look at the company manifesto posted in the bathroom. The owners have a very unique commitment to HR.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trkac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Coffee House in Paducah”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great atmosphere in the Arts District - superb coffee. Service was very good and friendly staff. Spanish coffee was almost too pretty to drink but...I did anyway

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluegrasstravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was across the street of our B&B (The Egg and I) and we had a voucher for breakfast. Great selection of coffees and breakfast items.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CHMRSWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Etcetera Coffeehouse also viewed

 

Been to Etcetera Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing